Presidents, from left: Herbert Hoover, William Howard Taft, Warren G. Harding, John Quincy Adams, Woodrow Wilson, Chester A. Arthur, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Abraham Lincoln, James Garfield
(Photo illustration by James Taylor
Photographs of Hoover and Harding from Harris & Ewing; Taft from Harris & Ewing/Associated Press; Adams from Metropolitan Museum of Art; Wilson from Associated Press; Arthur from the White House Collection; Eisenhower from Corbis; Lincoln by Mathew Brady/Yale University Press; Garfield from Getty Images/Library of Congress)