The Washington Post

Md. same-sex marriage: How the House voted

Here’s a look at how members of the Maryland House of Delegates voted Friday night on legislation legalizing same-sex marriage.

VOTING FOR THE BILL (70 Democrats, 2 Republicans)

Alston, Tiffany T. (D), District 24

Anderson, Curtis S. (Curt) (D), District 43

Barkley, Charles E. (D), District 39

Barnes, Benjamin S. (D), District 21

Barve, Kumar P. (D), District 17

Beidle, Pamela G. (D), District 32

Bobo, Elizabeth (D), District 12B

Bohanan, John L., Jr. (D), District 29B

Bromwell, Eric M. (D), District 8

Busch, Michael E. (D), House Speaker, District 30

Cardin, Jon S. (D), District 11

Carr, Alfred C., Jr. (D), District 18

Carter, Jill P. (D), District 41

Clagett, Galen R. (D), District 3A

Clippinger, Luke H. (D), District 46

Conaway, Frank M., Jr. (D), District 40

Costa, Robert A. (R), District 33B

Cullison, Bonnie L. (D), District 19

Dumais, Kathleen M. (D), District 15

Feldman, Brian J. (D), District 15

Frick, C. William (D), District 16

Frush, Barbara A. (D), District 21

Gaines, Tawanna P. (D), District 22

Gilchrist, James W. (D), District 17

Gutierrez, Ana Sol (D), District 18

Guzzone, Guy J. (D), District 13

Hammen, Peter A. (D), District 46

Harrison, Hattie N. (D), District 45

Haynes, Keith E. (D), District 44

Healey, Anne (D), District 22

Hixson, Sheila E. (D), District 20

Holmes, Marvin E., Jr. (D), District 23B

Hubbard, James W. (D), District 23A

Hucker, Tom (D), District 20

Ivey, Jolene (D), District 47

Jones, Adrienne A. (D), District 10

Kach, A. Wade (R), District 5B

Kaiser, Anne R. (D), District 14

Kelly, Ariana B. (D), District 16

Kramer, Benjamin F. (D), District 19

Lafferty, Stephen W. (D), District 42

Lee, Susan C. (D), District 16

Love, Mary Ann (D), District 32

Luedtke, Eric G. (D), District 14

Malone, James E., Jr. (D), District 12A

McHale, Brian K. (D), District 46

McIntosh, Maggie (D), District 43

Miller, Aruna (D), District 15

Mitchell, Keiffer J., Jr. (D), District 44

Mizeur, Heather R. (D), District 20

Morhaim, Dan K. (D), District 11

Murphy, Peter F. (D), District 28

Nathan-Pulliam, Shirley (D), District 10

Niemann, Doyle L. (D), District 47

Oaks, Nathaniel T. (D), District 41

Olszewski, John A., Jr. (D), District 6

Pena-Melnyk, Joseline A. (D), District 21

Pendergrass, Shane E. (D), District 13

Reznik, Kirill (D), District 39

Robinson, A. Shane (D), District 39

Robinson, Barbara A. (D), District 40

Rosenberg, Samuel I. (D), District 41

Ross, Justin D. (D), District 22

Simmons, Luiz R. S. (D), District 17

Stein, Dana M. (D), District 11

Summers, Michael G. (D), District 47

Tarrant, Shawn Z. (D), District 40

Turner, Frank S. (D), District 13

Valderrama, Kriselda (D), District 26

Waldstreicher, Jeffrey D. (D), District 18

Washington, Mary L. (D), District 43

Zucker, Craig J. (D), District 14

VOTING AGAINST THE BILL (26 Democrats, 41 Republicans)

Afzali, Kathryn L. (R), District 4A

Arora, Sam (D), District 19

Aumann, Susan L. M. (R), District 42

Bates, Gail H. (R), District 9A

Beitzel, Wendell R. (R), District 1A

Boteler, Joseph C., III (R), District 8

Branch, Talmadge (D), District 45

Braveboy, Aisha N. (D), District 25

Burns, Emmett C., Jr. (D), District 10

Cane, Rudolph C. (D), District 37A

Cluster, John W. E., Jr. (R), District 8

Conway, Norman H. (D), District 38B

Davis, Dereck E. (D), District 25

DeBoy, Steven J., Sr. (D), District 12A

Donoghue, John P. (D), District 2C

Dwyer, Don H., Jr. (R), District 31

Eckardt, Adelaide C. (R), District 37B

Elliott, Donald B. (R), District 4B

Fisher, Mark N. (R), District 27B

Frank, William J. (R), District 42

George, Ronald A. (R), District 30

Glass, Glen (R), District 34A

Glenn, Cheryl D. (D), District 45

Griffith, Melony G. (D), District 25

Haddaway-Riccio, Jeannie (R), District 37B

Hershey, Stephen S., Jr. (R), District 36

Hogan, Patrick N. (R), District 3A

Hough, Michael J. (R), District 3B

Howard, Carolyn J. B. (D), District 24

Impallaria, Richard K. (R), District 7

Jacobs, Jay A. (R), District 36

James, Mary-Dulany (D), District 34A

Jameson, Sally Y. (D), District 28

Kelly, Kevin (D), District 1B

Kipke, Nicholaus R. (R), District 31

Krebs, Susan W. (R), District 9B

McComas, Susan K. (R), District 35B

McConkey, Tony (R), District 33A

McDermott, Michael A. (R), District 38B

McDonough, Patrick L. (R), District 7

McMillan, Herbert H. (R), District 30

Miller, Warren E. (R), District 9A

Minnick, Joseph J. (D), District 6

Myers, LeRoy E., Jr. (R), District 1C

Norman, H. Wayne, Jr. (R), District 35A

O’Donnell, Anthony J. (R), District 29C

Otto, Charles J. (R), District 38A

Parrott, Neil C. (R), District 2B

Proctor, James E., Jr. (D), District 27A

Ready, Justin D. (R), District 5A

Schuh, Steven R. (R), District 31

Schulz, Kelly M. (R), District 4A

Serafini, Andrew A. (R), District 2A

Smigiel, Michael D., Sr. (R), District 36

Sophocleus, Theodore J. (D), District 32

Stifler, Donna M. (R), District 35A

Stocksdale, Nancy R. (R), District 5A

Stukes, Melvin L. (D), District 44

Szeliga, Kathy (R), District 7

Valentino-Smith, Geraldine (D), District 23A

Vallario, Joseph F., Jr. (D), District 27A

Vaughn, Michael L. (D), District 24

Vitale, Cathleen M. (R), District 33A

Walker, Jay (D), District 26

Weir, Michael H., Jr. (D), District 6

Wilson, C. T. (D), District 28

Wood, John F., Jr. (D), District 29A


Rudolph, David D. (D), District 34B

Turner, Veronica L. (D), District 26

John Wagner is a political reporter covering the race for the 2016 Democratic presidential nomination.

The Freddie Gray case

Please provide a valid email address.

You’re all set!

Campaign 2016 Email Updates

Please provide a valid email address.

You’re all set!

Get Zika news by email

Please provide a valid email address.

You’re all set!
Show Comments
Most Read



Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Close video player
Now Playing