For those who want to know who won the Prince George’s County school board race in District 1, you’re going to have to wait a little longer.

Possibly another week.

The race between David Murray, a college student at the University of Maryland Baltimore County, and Zabrina Epps, an administrator at a community college, is still too close to call.

The candidates are vying for the seat vacated by Rosalind Johnson, who resigned last month after it was discovered that she moved out of her district.

On election night, Murray trailed Epps by less than 1 percent, or 253 votes.

Election officials counted 1,900 absentee ballots on Thursday and the race tightened. Now only 218 votes separate the two. Epps is still in the lead.

“It’s just still really close,” said Daneen Banks, the deputy election administrator. The results “mirrored Election Day.”

Banks said the count does not include provisional ballots or another crop of absentee ballots that had to be postmarked by Nov. 6.

It is unclear how many provisional ballots or additional absentee ballots are from District 1, Banks said.

The provisional ballots will be tallied on Wednesday and the additional absentee ballots will be counted next Friday.

In the other races: Patricia Eubanks (District 4) defeated Micah Watson to retain her seat; Board Chairman Verjeana Jacobs (District 5) held off a stiff challenge from Raaheela Ahmed; Carletta Fellows defeated Henry P. Armwood Jr. (District 7) in his re-election bid, and Edward Burroughs (District 8) cruised to victory.