(Susan Walsh/AP)

Xavier Nady will play left field and bat fifth, while Jayson Werth is in right.

Right hander Edwin Jackson takes the mound.


1) Ian Desmond, SS

2) Steve Lombardozzi, 3B

3) Jayson Werth, RF

4) Adam LaRoche, 1B

5) Xavier Nady, LF

6) Danny Espinosa, 2B

7) Bryce Harper, CF

8) Wilson Ramos, C

9) Edwin Jackson, SP

James Wagner joined the Post in August 2010, wrote about high school sports across the region for two years and has covered the Nationals since the middle of the 2012 season.