With the return of Michael Morse to the Nationals lineup after he missed three games with a brusied left forearm, Manager Davey Johnson dropped slumping star Jayson Werth to sixth, the lowest he has batted this year. Werth has also hit first, second, third and fifth in his first year with the Nationals.

Tom Gorzelanny is on the mound for the Nats. If he wins tonight, it’ll make 12 straight different winning pitchers for them.


1. Roger Bernadina, CF

2. Danny Espinosa, 2B

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Laynce Nix, LF

5. Michael Morse, 1B

6. Jayson Werth, RF

7. Wilson Ramos, C

8. Ian Desmond, SS

9. Tom Gorzelanny, SP