For the second straight day, Jayson Werth was in the lineup but had to be scratched with a sore right ankle, which he turned while tripping over the mound in foul territory at AT&T Park as he corralled a bloop down the line Monday night. The Nationals’ lineup now looks as so:

1. Roger Bernadina, LF

2. Ian Desmond, SS

3. Laynce Nix, RF

4. Michael Morse, 1B

5. Wilson Ramos, C

6. Danny Espinosa, 2B

7. Rick Ankiel, CF

8. Alex Cora, 3B

9. Yunesky Maya, SP

More to come.