The Nationals made a big last-minute change to their starting lineup, scratching right fielder Jayson Werth and inserting Tyler Moore to make his major league debut batting sixth and playing left field, a position he took up only this spring.

The Nationals labeled Werth’s scratch a “manager’s decision.” Moore arrived from Syracuse early Sunday morning and jogged out to the field as the Nationals took batting practice. He was originally not even listed on the lineup card.

Here is the Nationals’ new lineup, on what has become one fascinating day at Dodger Stadium:

1. Ian Desmond, SS

2. Steve Lombardozzi, 3B

3. Danny Espinosa, 2B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Xavier Nady, RF

6. Tyler Moore, LF

7. Bryce Harper, CF

8. Jesus Flores, C

9. Gio Gonzalez, SP