The grounds crew has covered the Nationals Park field with the tarp between games. The first pitch of Game 2 was scheduled to come 30 minutes after the conclusion of Game 1, but the start time now is to be determined. For now, here’s the Nationals lineup.


1. Ian Desmond, SS

2. Jayson Werth, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman 3B

4. Michael Morse, LF

5. Jonny Gomes, RF

6. Danny Espinosa, 2B

7. Chris Marrero, 1B

8. Jesus Flores, C

9. Ross Detwiler, SP