Manager Jim Riggleman said he might make one change to his original lineup from last night aside from saving Wilson Ramos for today’s Game 2, and he did: Michael Morse will sit, and Laynce Nix will play left and bat sixth behind Ian Desmond. The switch allows Morse to rest one of the two games and lets him face a left-handed starter (Jaime Garcia) tonight.


1. Danny Espinosa, 2B

2. Rick Ankiel, CF

3. Jayson Werth, RF

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Laynce Nix, LF

7. Ivan Rodriguez, C

8. Alex Cora, 3B

9. John Lannan, SP


1. Ryan Theriot, SS

2. Colby Rasmus, CF

3. Albert Pujols, 1B

4. Matt Holliday, LF

5. Lance Berkman, RF

6. David Freese, 3B

7. Gerald Laird, C

8. Tyler Greene, 2B

9. Jake Westbrook, SP