The Nationals and Cubs will decide their series this afternoon on a Chamber of Commerce. “This is what you love about Chicago,” Manager Davey Johnson said, sitting in the visitor’s dugout at Wrigley Field.

Pretty standard lineup for the Nationals, with Laynce Nix, as expected, returning to the lineup for the first time since last Friday.


1. Rick Ankiel, CF

2. Danny Espinosa, 2B

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Michael Morse, 1B

5. Jayson Werth, RF

6. Laynce Nix, LF

7. Ian Desmond, SS

8. Wilson Ramos, C

9. Jordan Zimmermann, SP


1. Starlin Castro, SS

2. Reed Johnson, RF

3. Aramis Ramirez, 3B

4. Carlos Pena, 1B

5. Marlon Byrd, CF

6. Alfonso Soriano, LF

7. Darwin Barney, 2B

8. Koyie Hill, C

9. Ryan Dempster, SP