The Washington Post

Today’s Nationals lineup

The Nationals will begin a series tonight with the defending World Series champion Giants against Tim Lincecum. With one of the best right-handers in the game on the mound, Michael Morse will get the night off in favor of Lance Nix, and Ian Desmond will drop to seventh in the order.


1. Danny Espinosa, 2B

2. Rick Ankiel, CF

3. Jayson Werth, RF

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Wilson Ramos, C

6. Laynce Nix, LF

7. Ian Desmond, SS

8. Alex Cora, 3B

9. Jason Marquis, SP

Adam Kilgore covers national sports for the Washington Post. Previously he served as the Post's Washington Nationals beat writer from 2010 to 2014.


Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Most Read


Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Your Three. Video curated for you.