The Nationals will try for the sweep tonight behind Edwin Jackson, who is making his first start against the Phillies as a member of the Nationals. Ryan Zimmerman, as expected, is back in the lineup after being a scratch last night.


1. Danny Espinosa, 2B

2. Bryce Harper, RF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Rick Ankiel, CF

7. Xavier Nady, LF

8. Jesus Flores, C

9. Edwin Jackson, SP


1. Juan Pierre, LF

2. Placido Polanco, 3B

3. Hunter Pence, RF

4. Carlos Ruiz, C

5. Shane Victorino, CF

6. Ty Wigginton, 1B

7. Freddy Galvis, SS

8. Mike Fontenot, 2B

9. Cole Hamels, SP