With right-hander Daisuke Matsuzaka making his season debut and return from Tommy John surgery, Rick Ankiel will get his first start since May 29. The Nationals are otherwise going with their expected, usual lineup.


1. Steve Lombardozzi, lf

2. Bryce Harper, rf

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3b

4. Adam LaRoche, 1b

5. Michael Morse, dh

6. Ian Desmond, ss

7. Danny Espinosa, 2b

8. Rick Ankiel, cf

9. Jesus Flores, c

-- Gio Gonzalez, p

Red Sox

1. Daniel Nava, lf

2. Dustin Pedroia, 2b

3. Adrian Gonzalez, rf

4. David Ortiz, dh

5. Kevin Youkilis, 1b

6. Will Middlebrooks, 3b

7. Mike Aviles, ss

8. Darnell McDonald, cf

9. Kelly Shoppach, c

-- Daisuke Matsuzaka, p