The Nationals have a lineup today packed with several fascinating developments. Jayson Werth will play center field for the first time this season and will move back to second in the batting order. Michael Morse will start a game in left field for the first time since May 18. Oh year, and Chris Marrero will make his major league debut, starting at first base and hitting seventh.


1. Ian Desmond, SS

2. Jayson Werth, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Michael Morse, 1B

5. Danny Espinosa, 2B

6. Laynce Nix, RF

7. Chris Marrero, 1B

8. Wilson Ramos, C

9. Ross Detwiler, SP


1. Brandon Phillips, 2B

2. Dave Sappelt, LF

3. Joey Votto, 1B

4. Jay Bruce, RF

5. Miguel Cairo, 3B

6. Drew Stubbs, CF

7. Edgar Renteria, SS

8. Ryan Hanigan, C

9. Mike Leake, SP