The Washington Post

Today’s Nationals-Reds lineups

The Nationals have their usual lineup tonight behind Jordan Zimmermann, making his second start after allowing one earned run in second innings. Rick Ankiel is in the park, taking early batting with a few other Nationals as Rick Eckstein looks on. He drilled a couple into the right field upper deck. Ankiel will be activated tomorrow, barring a surprise.

Old friend Willie Harris is in the Reds’ lineup, with Bronson Arroyo on the mound.


1. Ian Desmond, SS

2. Danny Espinosa, 2B

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Jayson Werth, RF

6. Mark DeRosa, LF

7. Roger Bernadina, CF

8. Wilson Ramos, C

9. Jordan Zimmermann, SP


1. Drew Stubbs, CF

2. Wilson Valdez, SS

3. Joey Votto, 1B

4. Scott Rolen, 3B

5. Jay Bruce, RF

6. Ryan Ludwick, LF

7. Willie Harris, 2B

8. Ryan Hanigan, C

9. Bronson Arroyo, SP

Show Comments
Washington Post Subscriptions

Get 2 months of digital access to The Washington Post for just 99¢.

A limited time offer for Apple Pay users.

Buy with
Cancel anytime

$9.99/month after the two month trial period. Sales tax may apply.
By subscribing you agree to our Terms of Service, Digital Products Terms of Sale & Privacy Policy.

Get 2 months of digital access to The Washington Post for just 99¢.

Most Read
Read stories based on reporting for “Trump Revealed,” a broad, comprehensive biography of the life of the president-elect.


Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Close video player
Now Playing