The Nationals, tied with the Texas Rangers for the second-best record in the majors at 7-2, will go for the sweep against the Reds today at Nationals Park with Ross Detwiler on the mound and a standard lineup.


1. Ian Desmond, SS

2. Danny Espinosa, 2B

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Jayson Werth, RF

6. Mark DeRosa, LF

7. Rick Ankiel, CF

8. Wilson Ramos, C

9. Ross Detwiler, SP


1. Brandon Phillips, 2B

2. Zack Cozart, SS

3. Joey Votto, 1B

4. Scott Rolen, 3B

5. Jay Bruce, RF

6. Ryan Ludwick, LF

7. Chris Heisey, CF

8. Ryan Hanigan, C

9. Mike Leake, SP