The Nationals began their second evening in Milwaukee: They granted Rick Ankiel, whom they designated for assignment last week, his unconditional release. They will try for their seventh straight win tonight behind Ross Detwiler. Sandy Leon will give Jesus Flores a day off, the fifth game of the past seven that Flores hasn’t started.


1. Steve Lombardozzi, 2B

2. Bryce Harper, RF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Michael Morse, LF

6. Danny Espinosa, SS

7. Roger Bernadina, CF

8. Sandy Leon, C

9. Ross Detwiler, SP


1. Nori Aoki, RF

2. Nyjer Morgan, CF

3. Ryan Braun, LF

4. Aramis Ramirez, 3B

5. Cory Hart, 1B

6. Rickie Weeks, 2B

7. Jonathan Lucroy,

8. Cody Ransom SS

9. Mike Fiers, SP