The Nationals are facing Matt Cain, one of the midseason candidates to win the National League Cy Young award. Adam LaRoche is back in there with Jesus Flores behind the plate, catching Ross Detwiler.


1. Steve Lombardozzi, LF

2. Bryce Harper, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Michael Morse, RF

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Jesus Flores, C

9. Ross Detwiler, SP


1. Justin Christian, RF

2. Ryan Theriot, 2B

3. Melky Cabrera, LF

4. Buster Posey, C

5. Pablo Sandoval, 3B

6. Angel Pagan, CF

7. Brandon Belt, 1B

8. Jouaquin Arias, SS

9. Matt Cain, SP