The Washington Post

Tonight’s Nationals-Marlins lineups

The Nationals have been swept only once all season, and they will try to avoid a second sweep with Chien-Ming Wang making his first start of the season. He’ll face Marlins ace Josh Johnson. After making his major league debut, Jhonatan Solano will make his first career start. Even against a right-hander, Rick Ankiel will sit and Bryce Harper is in center field.


1. Steve Lombardozzi, LF

2. Bryce Harper, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Ian Desmond, SS

6. Danny Espinosa, 2B

7. Roger Bernadina, RF

8. Jhonatan Solano, C

9. Chien-Ming Wang, SP


1. Jose Reyes, SS

2. Omar Infante, 2B

3. Hanley Ramirez, 3B

4. Mike Stanton, RF

5. Logan Morrison, 1B

6. Bryan Petersen, CF

7. John Buck, C

8. Chris Coghlan, LF

9. Josh Johnson, SP

Adam Kilgore covers national sports for the Washington Post. Previously he served as the Post's Washington Nationals beat writer from 2010 to 2014.


Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Most Read


Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Your Three. Video curated for you.