The Nationals will open a big series – they all seem to be big series these days, don’t they? – against the Mets this afternoon with Jordan Zimmermann facing Chris Young. The Nationals have their usual lineup.


1. Steve Lombardozzi, LF

2. Bryce Harper, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Adam LaRoche, 1B

5. Michael Morse, RF

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Danny Espinosa, 2B

8. Jesus Flores, C

9. Jordan Zimmermann, SP


1. Kirk Nieuwenhuis, LF

2. Andres Torres, CF

3. David Wright, 3B

4. Lucas Duda, RF

5. David Murphy, 2B

6. Ike Davis, 1B

7. Josh Thole, C

8. Omar Quintanilla, SS

9. Chris Young, SP