The Washington Post

Tonight’s Nationals-Red Sox lineups

Against left-hander Felix Doubront, the Nationals made some alterations to their lineup behind Stephen Strasburg. Danny Espinosa will lead off, while Tyler Moore, Bryce Harper and Xavier Nady form the outfield. Michael Morse, as expected, is the DH.


1. Danny Espinosa, 2B

2. Bryce Harper, CF

3. Ryan Zimmerman, 3B

4. Michael Morse, DH

5. Adam LaRoche, 1B

6. Ian Desmond, SS

7. Xavier Nady, RF

8. Tyler Moore, LF

9. Jesus Flores, C

-Stephen Strasburg, SP

Red Sox

1. Daniel Nava, LF

2. Dustin Pedroia, 2B

3. Adrian Gonzalez, 1B

4. David Ortiz, DH

5. Jarrod Saltalamacchia, C

6. Kevin Youkilis, 3B

7. Ryan Sweeney, RF

8. Mike Aviles, SS

9. Scott Podsednik, CF

-Felix Doubront, SP

Adam Kilgore covers national sports for the Washington Post. Previously he served as the Post's Washington Nationals beat writer from 2010 to 2014.
Show Comments
Most Read


Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Close video player
Now Playing