Below are The Post’s endorsements for 2016 elections in the District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia. This is not a complete list of contests on the ballot. On Election Day, Nov. 8, polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. in the District and Maryland, and 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. in Virginia. To find your polling place and see a sample ballot, visit the websites of the board of elections for the District, Maryland or Virginia.


President/vice president

District of Columbia

D.C. State Board of Education

At-large: Mary Lord

Ward 8: Tierra Jolly

Ballot initiative

Advisory Referendum B: Yes


U.S. Senate

U.S. House of Representatives

4th District: Anthony Brown (D)

6th District: John Delaney (D)

8th District: Jamie B. Raskin (D)

Montgomery County

School board

At-large: Phil Kauffman

2nd District: Rebecca Smondrowski

4th District: Shebra L. Evans

Ballot question

Question B, on term limits for local officials: No

Prince George’s County

School board

1st District: David Murray

4th District: Patricia Eubanks

5th District: Cheryl Landis

7th District: K. Alexander Wallace

8th District: Stephanie Hinton


U.S. House of Representatives

8th District: Don Beyer (D)

10th District: Barbara Comstock (R)

Fairfax County

Ballot question

Meals tax referendum: Yes