D.C. United goalkeeper Bill Hamid was once again called into U.S camp on Thursday, the second time he has been selected by new coach Jurgen Klinsmann.

Hamid was in camp for the Americans friendly against Mexico but did not play in the 1-1 draw.

“Obviously feeling blessed it shows that maybe I’ve done at least one or two good things on the field to get a second call-up,” Hamid said in a phone interview. “Right now I’m ecstatic. I just want to thank D.C. United and my teammates and coaching staff and training staff and everybody at D.C. United for helping me back on the field.”

“And us working as a unit. Like I said the first time it’s another positive thing for the club, for D.C. United, and where they stand in terms of giving us young guys time to develop.”

Klinsmann, as expected, called in a roster with a balance between MLS-based players and those in Europe. Eleven players, including star forward Landon Donovan, on the roster play in the United States, while nine play overseas and three are based in Mexico.

German-American Fabian Johnson, who has played for the under-19, under-20 and under-21 German youth national squads and plays currently for Hoffenheim, was called up to the U.S. camp for the first time.

The U.S. will play a friendly with Costa Rica at the Home Depot Center on Sept. 2 and then play in Belgium four days later.

Midfielders Michael Bradley, Jermaine Jones and Ricardo Clark were not included on the roster as they search for new clubs, according to a quote from Klinsmann on the U.S. soccer website.

“All three of these players are trying to sort out their club situations, and the deadline for transfers is a week away,” Klinsmann said, according to the transcript. “They have also not been playing matches, so for these reasons we decided to select different players for this roster.”

For the whole roster...

Goalkeepers: Bill Hamid (D.C.United), Tim Howard (Everton)

Defenders: Carlos Bocanegra (Rangers), Edgar Castillo (Club America), Timmy Chandler (FC Nürnberg), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Clarence Goodson (Brondby), Zach Loyd (FC Dallas), Michael Orozco Fiscal (San Luis), Heath Pearce (Chivas USA), Tim Ream (New York Red Bulls)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Maurice Edu (Rangers), Fabian Johnson (Hoffenheim), Sacha Kljestan (Anderlecht), Jeff Larentowicz (Colorado Rapids), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew), Brek Shea (FC Dallas), Jose Torres (Pachuca)

Forwards: Juan Agudelo (New York Red Bulls), Jozy Altidore (AZ Alkmaar), Teal Bunbury (Sporting Kansas City), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy)