The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) has recently announced several new additions to its Studies Program.

From the release:

Thomas J. Bollyky joins CFR as senior fellow for global health, economics, and development. From 2005 to 2008, he was director of intellectual property and pharmaceutical policy at the office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR), where he led the negotiations for pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, and medical technologies in the U.S.-Republic of Korea Free Trade Agreement and represented USTR in the negotiations with China on the safety of food and drug imports.He was previously a fellow at the Center for Global Development.

Frank Klotz joins CFR as senior fellow for strategic studies and arms control. Klotz is the former commander of Air Force Global Strike Command. In this position, he established and then led a new organization that merged responsibility for all U.S. nuclear-capable bombers and land-based missiles under a single chain of command. As the director for nuclear policy and arms control on the National Security Council staff, he represented the White House in the talks that led to the signing of the 2002 Moscow Treaty to reduce operationally deployed strategic nuclear weapons.

Scott A. Snyder will now be directing the program on U.S.-Korea policy in his new capacity as senior fellow for Korea Studies. Snyder was most recently director of the Center for U.S.-Korea Policy and senior associate of Washington programs in the international relations program of the Asia Foundation, as well as CFR adjunct senior fellow.

In addition, CFR hosts a class of visiting fellows each year. This year’s fellows include:

Military Fellow—Melissa Bert, U.S. Coast Guard

Military Fellow—Willard A. Buhl, U.S. Marine Corps

Military Fellow—Kathryn Burba, U.S. Army

Military Fellow—Chad T. Manske, U.S. Air Force

Military Fellow—Brad Russell, U.S. Navy

National Intelligence Fellow—Rachel Beer, Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)

Cyrus Vance Fellow in Diplomatic Studies—Douglas Climan, U.S. Mission to Afghanistan,

Edward R. Murrow Press Fellow—Ned Parker, Los Angeles Times

Stanton Nuclear Security Fellow—Todd S. Sechser, University of Virginia

Stanton Nuclear Security Fellow—Matthew Kroenig, Georgetown University

International Affairs Fellow (in residence)—Julie Egan, U.S. Department of State

International Affairs Fellow (in residence)—Victoria Taylor, U.S. Department of State