A political action committee for Northern Virginia technology interests has endorsed 35 state House and Senate candidates — some of them Democrats, some Republicans.

Before giving anyone the nod, the Northern Virginia Technology Council’s TechPAC spent six months reviewing each candidate’s voting record and positions on matters important to the industry.

“Over the past six months, the NVTC TechPAC Board of Trustees devoted substantial time and effort toward evaluating candidates seeking to represent Northern Virginia's technology business community as members of Northern Virginia's General Assembly Delegation,” NVTC TechPAC Chairman Dendy Young, chairman and CEO of McLean Capital LLC, said in a prepared statement Friday.

“While we did not engage in every race, we have endorsed these 35 candidates, all of whom we believe will support issues of importance to our technology community and champion policies and investments to promote a stronger Commonwealth,” he said. 

The Senate candidates endorsed by the group are Shawn Mitchell (D), Jill Holtzman Vogel (R), Charles Colgan (D), Caren Merrick (R), Janet Howell (D), Mark Herring (D), Chap Petersen (D), Dick Saslaw (D), Toddy Puller (D), Dave Marsden (D) and George Barker (D).

The House of Delegates candidates areScott Lingamfelter (R), Tag Greason (R), Joe May (R), Barbara Comstock (R), Mark Keam (D), Ken Plum (D), David Bulova (D), Kaye Kory (D), Vivian Watts (D), Tim Hugo (R), Eileen Filler-Corn (D), Dave Albo (R), Mark Sickles (D), Scott Surovell (D), David Englin (D), Charniele Herring (D), Bob Brink (D), Jackson Miller (R), Rich Anderson (R), Luke Torian (D), Jim Scott (D), Jim LeMunyon (R), Tom Rust (R) and David Ramadan (R).