Ardent Management Consulting of Reston appointed Bryan Casey vice president of client services and James Correll vice president of technology services.

Ball Aerospace & Technologies of the District appointed Debra Facktor Lepore vice president and general manager of Washington operations.

Capgemini of Reston appointed Douglas Charles chief executive of Capgemini Government Solutions.

Cohen Group of the District appointed Ambassador Marc Grossman, former special representative for Afghanistan and Pakistan, vice chairman.

Fairmont Washington of the District appointed Keely Carney Internet marketing manager.

Glover Park Group of the District appointed Joe Lockhart senior adviser.

GP Strategies of Elkridge appointed Brian Lambert to its performance readiness solutions group.

Grant Thornton of McLean appointed Jeremy Cusimano and Russell Battaglia to its forensic and valuation services.

Host Hotels & Resorts of Bethesda appointed Struan B. Robertson executive vice president and chief investment officer.

KPMG of McLean appointed John Teeter managing director in the advisory practice.

L-3 of Arlington appointed Holly Gulvas senior vice president of human resources.

Lockheed Martin of Bethesda appointed Rick F. Ambrose executive vice president of its space systems business and Sondra L. Barbour executive vice president of its information systems and global solutions business.

MBI-K2M of Largo appointed John W. Mack director of Mid-Atlantic operations.

Mercer of the District appointed Saba Ternikar senior consultant.

NCLR of the District appointed Albert Steven Jacquez director of legislative and congressional and political affairs.

NJVC of Chantilly appointed John Herweh senior vice president of human resources and Adriel Cardona director of security.

Qinetiq North America of McLean appointed Richard M. Burke director of strategic programs of its Mission and Information Solutions business unit.

Rexahn Pharmaceuticals of Rockville appointed Peter D. Suz­dak chief executive.

SI Organization of Chantilly appointed Barry Barlow chief technology officer.

TASC of Chantilly appointed Amanda Brownfield vice president of the mission analysis business unit.

Treliant Risk Advisors of the District appointed Robert D. Broeksmit managing director.

UIP General Contracting of the District appointed Dave Yampolsky vice president of marketing and business development.

Associations and nonprofits

American Humane Association of the District appointed Stephen O’Brien, Caren Caty and Michael Good senior fellows.

Association for Public Policy Analysis and Management of the District appointed Laura R. Peck to its policy council.

Biotechnology Industry Organization of the District appointed Ken Lisaius vice president of communications.

Community Preservation and Development Corp. of the District appointed Jennifer Fauss director of volunteer engagement.

Council of Independent Colleges of the District appointed Kathy Whatley vice president for annual programs.

HIMSS of Arlington appointed Thomas M. Leary vice president of government relations.

International Stability Operations Association of the District appointed Pete Dordal chairman of the board of directors and Howie Lind vice chairman.

National Association of Chemical Distributors of Arlington appointed John Shanahan vice president for legislative affairs.

Society for Human Resource Management of Alexandria appointed Lori O. Carlson and Jennifer Pollino to its board of directors.

Sustainable Forestry Initiative of the District appointed Monique Hanis vice president of marketing and communications and chief operating officer.

TechAmerica of the District appointed Scott Bousum to its global public sector policy team and Maryann Hirsch to its public sector board of directors.

Media and communications

Bloomberg BNA of Arlington named Darren McKewen president.

Discovery Channel of Silver Spring appointed Dolores Gavin executive vice president of development and production, East.

Real estate

Cassidy Turley of the District appointed John Benziger regional managing principal.

Hitt Contracting of Falls Church appointed Josh Foreso, Bernard A. Potere and Paul Zimmerman senior project managers, and Michael G. Coon, Christian Zazzali, and Joseph P. LaFonte senior vice presidents.

Jones Lang LaSalle of the District appointed Kathryn Ciliberti vice president in the Mid-Atlantic industrial practice group.


Baker & McKenzie of the District appointed Daniel Goelzer, former general counsel of the Securities and Exchange Commission and a founding board member of the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board, partner.

Baker Botts of the District appointed Jeffrey W. Munk partner.

Bean, Kinney & Korman of the District appoints Kevin T. Pigott of counsel and Lynn E. Hawkins associate.

DLA Piper of the District appointed Bruce Thompson senior policy adviser in the government affairs practice.

Greenstein DeLorme & Luchs of the District appointed Joshua M. Greenberg, Jared S. Greenstein, and Roger N. Simon shareholders.

Hunton & Williams of the District appointed Scott Stone of counsel in its environment law practice group.

McKenna Long & Aldridge of the District appointed Todd J. Canni counsel.

Oblon Spivak of Alexandria appointed John S. Kern, Andy N. Kim, and Yanwen Fei to its electrical practice group.

Patton Boggs of the District appointed Elizabeth Ames Jones senior policy adviser.

Reed Smith of Falls Church appointed Carol C. Honigberg managing partner.

Steptoe of the District appointed Luis G. Fortuño, former governor of Puerto Rico, partner.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to