Bates White Economic Consulting of the District appointed Joseph Farrell partner in the antitrust and competition practice.

ConEdison Solutions of the District appointed Peter Keating federal programs manager.

DAI of Alexandria appointed Paula Antonovich chief operating officer and Antoinette Merrill chief financial officer.

Northrop Grumman of Falls Church appointed retired Vice Adm. P. Stephen Stanley vice president of cybersecurity/C4.

Professional Risk Management Services of Arlington appointed Stephen Sills chairman.

Smith Engineering of Chantilly appointed Anthony Venafro director of engineering.


Arlington Chamber of Commerce appointed Timothy R. Hughes chairman-elect.

Children’s National Medical Centerof the District appointed Denice Cora-Bramble and David Wessel chief medical officers.

The Federation of American Hospitals of the District appointed Samantha Halpert vice president of legislation and health information technology.

The Industrial Designers Society of America of Herndon appointed Daniel Martinage executive director.

The Parkinson’s Action Network of the District appointed retired Col. Karl E. Friedl, former Director of the U.S. Army Medical Research & Materiel Command’s Telemedicine and Advanced Technology Research Center, to its board of directors.

The United Food and Commercial Workers of Landover appointed Mark P. Federici president and Lavoris Harris secretary-treasurer.


Blackstreet Capital of Bethesda appointed William Anderson vice president of portfolio finance.

EagleBank of Bethesda appointed John S. Powell senior vice president of sales and sales-coaching manager.

John Marshall Bank of Reston appointed Lynn Gulick senior vice president for business development and Heather Skigen senior vice president and senior credit officer.

Real Estate

Next Realty Mid-Atlantic of the District appointed Andrew Rose senior director.


Baker Botts of the District appointed Michael Heister partner in the environmental practice.

Dickstein Shapiro of the District has appointed Jennifer Duncan Hackett partner.

Hogan Lovells of the District appointed Anthony Capobianco, Elizabeth Halpern, Allen Hicks, Mahvesh Qureshi partners and C. Alex Bahn, Nancy Parsons, Edward Purdon, J Evans Rice, Matt Thomson and Christian Ulrich of counsels.

Kanji & Katzen of the District appointed Jeffrey Nelson counsel.

McKenna Long & Aldridge of the District appointed Timothy Halloran partner in the litigation practice.

Miller & Chevalier of the District appointed Laura Billings, Steven R. Dixon, and David T. Hardin members.

Morrison & Foerster of the District appointed Demme Doufekias partner in the white-collar practice group.

Steptoe & Johnson of the District appointed Ruth Kochenderfer partner and Erica Gerson, Hunter Hodges, Rachel Hofstatter, Ying Huang of counsels.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to