Accenture Federal Services of Reston appointed Christopher L. Smith U.S. federal chief technology and innovation officer.

B3 Solutions of Alexandria appointed Cliff Plaxco director of business development for the defense and federal sectors.

Choice Hotels International of Silver Spring appointed Mark Weiner head of its global sales division.

Citizant of Chantilly appointed Frank Nigro vice president of operations.

CSSI of the District appointed Christopher Giusti chief financial officer.

Deloitte Consulting of the District appointed Scott F. Large director of federal technology strategy and architecture services.

Discover Communications of Silver Spring appointed Suzanne McDonnell senior vice president of sales strategy and client solutions.

Ervin Hill of the District appointed Barclay Resler, former vice president of global government relations and public affairs for Coca-Cola, vice president of public affairs.

Extra Virgin Restaurant of Arlington appointed Scott Jenkins chef.

Horizon Industries of Vienna appointed Ed Wertzberger senior vice president and Ed Hau director.

Hyatt Commercial of Annapolis appointed John L. Sindler sales and leasing agent.

JK Moving Services of Sterling appointed Mike Beane director of business development for national accounts in the residential division.

KPMG of McLean appointed Brenda Walker principal in the federal advisory group.

LCC International of Vienna appointed Keith Paglusch senior vice president.

Modus Hotels of the District appointed Mark Morris executive vice president of acquisitions.

Navstar of Reston appointed Kenneth Bartee, Rafael J. Dominguez, Joanne O. Isham and Todd A. Stottlemyer to the board of directors.

Pepco Holdings of the District appointed Frederick J. Boyle senior vice president and chief financial officer.

Quality Business Engineering of the District appointed Howard Kump director of outside the continental United States operations.

Revolution Messaging of the District appointed Arun Chaudhary, former White House videographer, senior vice president of communications.

SAIC of McLean appointed Linda Howard senior vice president and deputy business unit general manager of the homeland and civilian solutions business unit.

Vistronix of Reston appointed Rita Hawkins director of enterprise application development.


The American Academy of ­Actuaries of the District appointed Ellen Dadisman assistant director for communications and public affairs.

The American Association of Colleges of Nursing of the District appointed Jane Kirschling president.

The Association of Community Cancer Centers of Rockville appointed George Kovach president.

The Center for Alexandria’s Children of Alexandria appointed Jay Bethard and Deborah Warren to its board of directors.

The Council on Foundations of Arlington appointed Vikki Spruill president and chief executive.

Give an Hour of Bethesda appointed Nancy St. Claire chief operating officer.

The Society for International Development of the District appointed Dayna Cade executive director.

The Optical Society of the District appointed Genaro ­Esposito-Montanez senior director of human resources and administration.

The Treatment and Learning Centers of Rockville appointed Debra Piccirillo director of speech-language services.

The U.S. Soccer Foundation of the District appointed Charles Marshall chairman of the board of directors.


Georgetown University Law Center of the District appointed Marcia Pennington Shannon assistant dean for career services.


The Washington Blade of the District appointed Stephen Rutgers marketing director.

Real estate

CBRE of the District appointed Audra Cunningham, formerly of Jones Lang LaSalle, vice president.

Embrace Home Loans of Rockville appointed Seth Weisman and Anthony Scardelletti senior loan officers.

Studley of McLean appointed John Whitt managing director and Kimberly Roth associate director.

Studley of the District appointed Angelea Busby, Graeme Wright, Benjamin Deleon assistant director; Samantha Kurtz project associate; and Rami Bizri graphics specialist.


Cadwalader Wickersham & Taft of the District appointed Kenneth L. Wainstein partner.

DLA Piper of the District appointed Michelle Schaefer counsel.

Hogan Lovells of the District appointed Steven Agresta counsel.

Kelley Drye & Warren of the District appointed Gregory J. Mastel director of government relations.

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton of the District appointed Keith Anderson associate.

Locke Lord of the District appointed Chris Hart co-chair of the board of directors.

Morrison & Foerster of the District appointed David Slotkin corporate partner.

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman of the District appointed Lew Paper, former partner at Dickstein Shapiro, partner and Andrew S. Kersting counsel to its communications law practice.

Tully Rinckey of the District appointed Clare G. Anderson, former attorney at the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, attorney representing federal employees.

Vedder Price of the District appointed Kevin P. Connelly and Eric J. Marcotte to create its government contracts practice group.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to