Abt Associates of Bethesda appointed Dr. John Palen senior adviser for human resources for health in the company’s international health division.

Aerotek of Hanover appointed Todd Mohr president.

Cobham of Arlington appointed Jill Kale vice president of Cobham Sensor Systems.

CSC of Falls Church appointed Vincent Ley vice president and general manager of the company’s integrated customer solutions for its North American public-sector civil group.

Engineering Services Network of Arlington appointed Douglas R. Lopez director of the company’s fleet support services.

FaegreBD Consulting of the District appointed Charlene Frizzera and Gregory G. Enas to the health and life sciences team.

Finmeccania of the District appointed William J. Lynn III chairman and chief executive of DRS Technologies.

Fixmo of Sterling appointed Bob Gourley, Wilson Livingood and Arthur Lawrence to the board of advisers.

Genesis Consulting Partners of the District appointed Kevin Lotenberg chief operating officer, Chad Harrington vice president of Service Access Point services and Nicholas Coticchia vice president of industry solutions.

Glory Days Grill of Gaithersburg appointed Charissa Costa director of marketing.

Greenleaf Health of the District appointed Michael Chappell, former acting associate commissioner for regulatory affairs at the Food and Drug Administration, senior adviser.

Latinum Network of Bethesda appointed Ida Chacon, a former Proctor & Gamble executive, vice president of marketing and commercial solutions.

LDiscovery of McLean appointed Douglas S. Strahan chief financial officer.

Lockheed Martin of Bethesda appointed Larry A. Lawson executive vice president of the aeronautics business area.

Managed Care Advisors of Bethesda appointed Kevin McGovern director of business development.

Mohan of Burke appointed William Burts vice president of logistics.

New Signature of the District appointed Jonathan Lamb, former controller of Enterprise Fleet Management, chief financial officer.

Skanska USA of Rockville appointed Russ Alcorn senior vice president and national director of Skanska’s Federal Center of Excellence.

StoneTurn Group of the District appointed Kristin Bone managing director.

Straughan Environmental of Columbia appointed Myra Brosius head of the public outreach component of a Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission project and James T. Noonan senior planner.

Sun Design Remodeling Specialists of Fairfax appointed Christie Doebel, Jeanne Griffin and Kim Kruskamp to the design team.

Superlative Technologies of Ashburn appointed Leslie Owens chief technology officer and vice president of cybersecurity.

Triad Technology Partners of Bethesda appointed Billy Keltz, former Tivoli software sales specialist at IBM, sales director.

US Investigation Services of Falls Church appointed Michael Aytes director of homeland security programs.

Vistronix of Reston appointed Angela Butler vice president of homeland security.


Alzheimer’s Association National Capital Area Chapter of Fairfax appointed Dr. Victoria Crenshaw vice president of programs and services.

American Medical Directors Association of Annapolis appointed Harvey Tillipman interim executive director.

Asbury Communities of Germantown appointed Ann E. Gillespie chief strategy officer.

Grameen Foundation of the District appointed Gordon S. Lavigne vice president for external affairs.

HomeAid Northern Virginia of Chantilly appointed Michael J. Scheurer president.

Information Technology Industry Council of the District appointed Tom Gavin vice president for external affairs.

National Academy of Sciences and National Research Council of the District appointed Bruce B. Darling executive officer.

The National Governors Association of the District appointed Richard Laine director of the education division for its center for best practices.

The Nature Conservancy of Arlington appointed Charles Bedford regional managing director for Asia.

Tiny Dancers of Fairfax appointed Stacy Curran office manager.

Virginia Society of Certified Public Accountants of Glen Allen appointed Rebecca Bartholomae board of directors.


Bloomberg BNA of Arlington appointed Greg McCaffery chief executive.

BrandLinkDC of Bethesda appointed Annie Perezchica-Wood events director.

Burson-Marsteller of the District appointed Johanna Schneider, former executive director of external relations at Business Roundtable, managing director and market leader.

Business Wire of the District appointed Melissa James regional sales manager.

Comcast of the District appointed Lynn R. Charytan vice president of legal regulatory affairs.

Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide of the District appointed Lauren Jennings assistant account executive and studio coordinator in the creative studio department.

Real estate

Cassidy Turley of the District appointed Patrick Mahady to the government services group.

CBRE of the District appointed Louis G. Christopher vice chairman.

The J Street Companies of the District appointed Douglas Hale vice president.


Calvert Investments of Bethesda appointed Anthony Eames to lead third-party distribution efforts.

The Carlyle Group of the District appointed Mark Johnson, Thad Paul, Carolyn Weimer and Catherine Ziobro managing directors.

CliftonLarsonAllen of Arlington appointed Elliott Leary and Jennifer Hammond partners.

Severn Savings Bank of Severn appointed Michael Bellotte senior residential loan officer and Warren Davis loan officer.

United Capital Financial Advisers of Bethesda appointed Andrew K. Schiff and Hilary Peterson managing directors of the Zirkin-Cutler Bethesda office.


Crowell & Moring of the District appointed Sean-Paul Brankin, Matthew W. Cheney, David D. Cross, Kelly G. Howard, Van-Dzung Vu Nguyen, Aryeh S. Portnoy and Ryan C. Tisch partners.

Groom Law Group of the District appointed Juan Luis Alonso attorney.

Kaye Scholer of the District appointed Amy Conway-Hatcher white-collar litigation and internal investigations partner.

Perkins Coie of the District appointed Nick Milano of counsel in the investment management practice.

Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan of the District appointed Bill Burck partner.

Steptoe & Johnson of the District appointed Edward Schwartz and Andrew Lee partners.

Sterne Kessler Goldstein & Fox of the District appointed Paul A. Calvo, Byron L. Pickard, Marsha A. Rose, Mark W. Rygiel and Daniel E. Yonan directors.

Sutherland Asbill & Brennan of the District appointed David T. McIndoe and R. Michael Sweeney Jr. partners.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to