ARC of Arlington appointed Bonnie S. Reitz chair of the board of directors.

Aronson of Rockville appointed Mario DeLuca partner in the tax practice and John A. Betz partner.

CACI of Arlington appointed Lani Kass corporate strategic adviser and senior vice president.

Calibre CPA Group of the District appointed James C. Kokolas managing partner.

Chesapeake Urology Associates of Owings Mills appointed Lisa N. Hawes to the Howard County office.

Chiliad of Herndon appointed Craig Norris, former chief executive of Attensity, chief executive.

Choice Hotels International of Silver Spring appointed John Tague to the board of directors.

Decisive Analytics of Arlington appointed Jess F. Granone vice president of Huntsville operations.

GlycoMimetics of Gaithersburg appointed Helen Thackray chief medical officer and vice president of clinical development and Brian Hahn chief financial officer.

Knowledge Link of Herndon appointed Dan Gordon, former president of Ultra Electronics ProLogic, chief executive.

LaSalle Hotel Properties of Bethesda appointed Jeff Foland to the board of trustees.

Lightsquared of Reston appointed Marc Montagner, former managing partner of DuPont Circle Partners, chief financial officer.

Mercer Government Human Services Consulting of the District appointed Mary Sowers, former Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services official, to its government human services practice.

Neustar of Sterling appointed Christine Brennan, former senior vice president of worldwide human resources at Verisign, senior vice president of human resources.

Paladin Capital Group of the District appointed Paul Conley managing director, Christopher Steed vice president and Gibb Witham senior associate.

Pollin Miller Hospitality Strategies of the District appointed Helmut Rueckert, former president of Seagate Hospitality Group, executive vice president of hotel operations.

Raytheon Trusted Computer Solutions of Herndon appointed Neil Rothberg, former director of financial operations for Appian, vice president of finance.

SAIC of McLean appointed Larry G. Hill business unit manager.

Salient Federal Solutions of Fairfax appointed retired Air Force Lt. Col. Jim Mullin program manager and retired Air Force Chief Master Sgt. James Perdue project coordinator of the responsive mission support solutions business unit.

Strayer Education of Herndon appointed Brian Jones, former general counsel of the Department of Education, deputy general counsel and general counsel of Strayer University.

The SI of Chantilly appointed Adm. Gary Roughead to the strategic advisory council.

Three Pillar Global of Fairfax appointed Ken Quaglio chief operating officer.


Adventist Behavioral Health of Rockville appointed Kevin Young president.

American Council of Life Insurers of the District appointed Seaver Sowers vice president of financial services.

Association of Career and Technical Education of Alexandria appointed Chuck Gallagher, Jeanette Capshaw, Jim Flowers, Ray Davis, Gina Riggs, Gary Hutchinson and Katrina Paddick Plese to the board of directors.

Association of Government Accountants of Alexandria appointed Kevin Johnson director of education and research and Maryann Malesardi director of communications.

Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Foundation of the District appointed Dave Barringer, former senior vice president of member relations of Goodwill Industries International, executive director.

Character Education Partnership of the District appointed Mark Hyatt, formerly of the Colorado Charter School Institute, president and chief executive.

Home Builders Institute of the District appointed John Courson, former president and chief executive of the Mortgage Bankers Association, president and chief executive.

LUNGevity Foundation of the District appointed Susan Mantel vice president of programs and marketing.

National Association of Foreign-Trade Zones of the District appointed Daniel Griswold president.

National Pharmaceutical Council of the District appointed Dr. Daryl Pritchard director of policy research and Matthew Grabowski research associate.

Project Healing Waters Fly Fishing of LaPlata appointed Dr. Warren Phillips chief executive.

US-ASEAN Business Council of the District appointed Elizabeth Dugan vice president of operations and Marc Mealy vice president-policy.


George Washington Institute for Spirituality and Health of the District appointed Juli Anne Callis to the board.


Bloomberg BNA of Arlington appointed Greg McCaffery chief executive and president.

Burson-Marsteller of the District appointed Nate Tibbits chair of the U.S. public affairs practice.

Stanton Communications of the District appointed Amy Calhoun agency principal.

Real estate

Walker & Dunlop of Bethesda appointed David J. Redmond, former managing director of Penrose Financial Services, senior vice president in its capital markets group.


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld of the District appointed Jeremy R. Berry partner.

Cozen O’Connor of the District appointed John B. Williams, former partner with Jones Day, partner in the firm’s litigation department.

Davis Wright Tremaine of the District appointed Danielle Frappier, Becky Bruner and Victoria Holstein-Childress partners.

Dewey & LeBoeuf of the District appointed Jocelyn C. Bramble partner.

DLA Piper of the District appointed Kevin Lipson, Lee Alexander, Stefan Krantz, Christopher Schindler and John Lilyestrom to the energy practice group.

Epstein Becker Green of the District appointed O. Benton Curtis III member of the health care and life sciences and litigation practice.

Hogan Lovells of the District appointed A dam Kushner, Adam Bellack, Benjamin Holt, Michael Larner, Michael McGill, Randy Segal, Olesya Spandau, Timothy Tobin and Paul Werner partners.

Hunsucker Goodstein & Nelson of the District appointed David F. Askman, former trial attorney for the Justice Department, senior counsel.

Kelley Drye & Warren of the District appointed Jennifer E. McCadney special counsel.

Kutak Rock of the District appointed Lizbeth R. Levinson and Craig B. Young partners.

McKenna Long & Aldridge of the District appointed Daniel L. Russell Jr. and Henry J. Schweiter partner.

Morrison & Foerster of the District appointed Obrea Poindexter partner.

Novak Druce + Quigg of the District appointed Michael W. O’Neill partner.

Oblon, Spivak, McClelland, Maier & Neustadt of Alexandria appointed Tia Fenton, Kurt Berger and Zachary Stern partners and Joseph Wrkich senior attorney.

Outside GC of the District appointed Lane Blumenfeld, founder of Virtual In-House Counsel, member.

Schulte Roth & Zabel of the District appointed Eric A. Bensky, Jennifer Dunn, Christopher S. Harrison and David J. Karp partners.

Shipman & Goodwin of the District appointed Geoffrey M. Goodale partner.

Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy & Ecker of Potomac appointed Geoffrey S. Platnick, Alexander C. Vincent, Kristin E. Draper and John D. Sadler shareholders.

Steptoe & Johnson of the District appointed Marc Spitzer, former Federal Energy Regulatory Commission commissioner, Michael Allan, Michael Baratz, Jamie Beaber, Brittany Prelogar and Andy Irwin partners.

Wilkinson Barker Knauer of the District appointed Bradley K. Gillen partner.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to