Acentia of Falls Church appointed Tricia Iveson senior vice president of business development.

Argy, Wiltse & Robinson of McLean appointed Mark Andersen partner in the assurance and business advisory services practice.

Array Information Technology of Greenbelt appointed Keith Galumbeck director of the Microsoft practice.

ATK of Arlington appointed Amanda Covington vice president of corporate communications.

Catapult Technology of Bethesda appointed Tony Myers vice president of the technology and management solutions division.

Creative Computing Solutions of Rockville appointed Suzanne Petrie Liscouski director of homeland security.

CTI Consulting of Chantilly appointed Hugo Amelink vice president of sales and marketing, and Douglas O. Bell and Mark E. Clippinger senior geotechnical engineers.

Dewberry of Fairfax appointed David Breitmayer energy segment leader.

Discovery Communications of Silver Spring appointed Andrew Warren senior executive vice president and chief financial officer.

EwingCole of the District appointed Patrick Brunner managing principal and Andrea Zeitman Adamson director of business development.

FaegreBD Consulting of the District appointed Timothy R. Franson principal.

Fairmont Hotels and Resorts of the District appointed Sarah Downey manager of Juniper Restaurant.

H&R Block of the District appointed Brian Hart director of government relations.

Hitt Contracting of Falls Church appointed Jordan McLean senior project manager and Scott Rugen senior project manager.

HMSHost of Bethesda appointed Tom Fricke president and chief executive; Nina Eldred, vice president and associate general counsel; Jeff Poersch senior corporate counsel; and Jennifer Romeo corporate counsel for operations.

IA Interior Architects of the District appointed Peter Notari project director.

The McCormick Group of Rosslyn appointed Andrew Reese principal.

ManTech of Fairfax appointed Mark P. Chadason senior vice president and general manager of its cyber and security solutions.

Marriott ExecuStay of Bethesda appointed Cathy McPherson Bokman vice president of sales.

Message Systems of Columbia appointed Ralph Lentz chief revenue officer.

Micro Focus of Rockville appointed Dan Mouhot director of Microsoft alliance and channels, Joe Winthrop partner director of North America and Lesley Loftus marketing manager of global partner and alliances.

MicroPact of Herndon appointed Growson Edwards senior vice president of business development and Clara M. Conti director of strategic programs.

The National Conference Center of Leesburg appointed Joni Mamana senior sales manager.

PinneyAssociates of Bethesda appointed John Pinney chief executive, Joe Gitchell president, Mitch Zeller senior vice president, Lucy Owen vice president, and Karen Gerlach co-director of clinical and behavioral research.

Salsa Labs of the District appointed Christine G. D. Schaefer vice president community and marketing.

STG International of Alexandria appointed Tracy Denny vice president of business development.

Superlative Technologies of Ashburn appointed James Van Dyke vice president of the National Capital region and Eastern operations.


Associated Builders and Contractors of Arlington appointed Juanita Ferguson chair of its legislative committee.

Fellowship Square Foundation of Reston appointed Jana Broughton executive director.

Kirov Academy of Ballet of the District appointed Martin Fredmann executive director and artistic director.

Korean Business Enterprise Organization of Laurel appointed John P. Hollerbach to its advisory board.

Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments of the District appointed Frank J. Principi chairman.

Personalized Medicine Coalition of the District appointed D. Stafford O’Kelly chairman, David King treasurer and Dr. Jeffrey Cossman secretary.

Physicians for Social Responsibility of the District appointed Dr. Catherine Thomasson executive director.

Professional Services Council of Arlington appointed Kathleen Flanagan to the executive committee.

Retail Industry Leaders Association of Arlington appointed Kirt Johnson vice president for tax policy.

URAC of the District appointed Justine Handelman to the board of directors.


Crosby Marketing Communications of Annapolis appointed Kerry McHugh integration manager.

Griffin & Co. of the District appointed Jean Dimeo vice president of content and media.

John M. Palatiello & Associates of Reston appointed Kathryn Bell membership and marketing communications manager.

Linda Roth Associates of the District appointed Gabriela Torres administrative assistant and Jessica Zachar senior manager and publicist.

NBC4 News Washington of the District appointed Deb Smith finance director.

Seven Twenty Strategies of the District appointed Chris Monnat vice president of Web technologies, Dan Spar senior account director and Emily Blackwell senior designer.

Widmeyer Communications of the District appointed Nebyat Ejigu senior producer and project manager in the digital and creative team.

Real estate

CBRE of the District appointed Paige Bishop director of marketing.

Federal Capital Partners of Chevy Chase appointed Garland E. Faist senior vice president and chief financial officer.

Investment Properties of Rockville appointed D’Arcy G. Gallagher president.


Bank of Georgetown of the District appointed Gerard McLoughlin senior vice president and commercial lending market leader for Maryland.

The Business Bank of Vienna appointed Peter Lee vice president and commercial lender.

KippsDeSanto of McLean appointed K. Packard Fancher director, Aaron M. Sharp vice president and Melissa A. Curling operations manager.

The McLean Group of McLean appointed John Stack managing director and new head of its aerospace practice.


Baker Hostetler of the District appointed Barry E. Bretschneider and John P. Corrado partners in the intellectual property group.

Dow Lohnes of the District appointed Marc Sher partner; Erin Munro Weber and Brent Olson senior counsel; and Matt Frisbee trademark counsel.

Jenner & Block appointed John Flynn partner.

Jones Walker of the District appointed Larry C. Lavender director of government relations.

K&L Gates of the District appointed Holly Spencer Bunting, David A. Tallman and Eric C. Rusnak partners.

O’Melveny & Myers of the District appointed Shannon Barrett partner in the financial services practice and Michael Walsh partner in the securities litigation practice.

Paley Rothman of Bethesda appointed Allison Lee associate.

Stradley Ronon of the District appointed Douglas Grimm head of the firm’s health-care practice.

Sutherland Asbill & Brennan of the District appointed David T. McIndoe and R.Michael Sweeney Jr., both formerly co-heads of the commodities trading group at Hunton & Williams, partners.

Thompson Coburn of the District appointed Margaret E. McNaul partner.

Venable of the District appointed Daniel Danello and Monica Derbes Gibson of counsel; Michele Frank, Toni-Junelle Herbert, Mark Shanks attorneys in intellectual property group; and Therese Finan of counsel.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to