AgencyQ of the District appointed Steve Marino chief operating officer.

Apprio of the District appointed H. Allen Dobbs chief medical officer.

Bain & Co. of the District appointed Pamela Yee and Michael Robbins partners.

Global Telecom & Technology of McLean appointed Layne Levine executive vice president of sales and marketing.

Lookingglass Cyber Solutions of Arlington appointed Brian Ray vice president of engineering.

Synexxus of Arlington appointed Greg Glaros chief executive and Dave Butler and Charlie Schafer to its advisory board.


American Chemical Society of the District appointed Brittny Humphrey membership associate in the Department of Diversity Programs

Center for Innovative Technology of Herndon appointed Bob Stolle senior vice president for CIT operations.

DC Children and Youth Investment Trust of the District appointed Ed Davies executive director.

National Center for Advancing Translational Services’ Therapeutics for Rare and Neglected Diseases of Bethesda appointed Dr. Timothy R. Franson of FaegreBD Consulting, to its review panel.

Workplace Policy Institute of the District appointed Michael Lotito and Ilyse Schuman co-chairs.


Marketing General of Alexandria appointed Thomas Beauchamp vice president of operations.

Widmeyer Communications of the District appointed Ken Sain senior vice president in the pre-k to 12 education practice.


Bryan Cave of the District appointed Shahin Rothermel and Brenda Gonzalez associates.

Chadbourne & Parke of the District appointed Amy E. D’Agostino, Clara Krivoy, John J. Marciano III, Keith M. Rosen and Paul J. Tanck partners.

Perkins Coie of the District appointed Arthur L. Haubenstock senior counsel in environment, energy and resources practice.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to