Abt Associates of Bethesda appointed Anne-Marie Slaughter to the board of directors.

Colonial Parking of the District appointed James D. Villa vice president and general counsel.

DuPont Fabros Technology of the District appointed Lammot J. du Pont, former executive chairman, nonexecutive chairman.

EBrains of McLean appointed Christian Hornbaker, former tourism director for the state of Nebraska, senior executive.

Girard Engineering of Falls Church appointed Christos Alexandrou, Paul Bowyer and Andrew Harvey associates.

GSE Systems of Sykesville appointed Phillip M. Polefrone, former director of training and human resources for UniStar Nuclear Energy, senior vice president of workforce solutions.

HSK of the District appointed H. Michael Smith national practice leader of the firm’s science ad technology practice.

ICF International of Fairfax appointed Joanne R. Potter, former principal at Cambridge Systematics, principal.

KPMG of the District appointed Doug Poms and Brad Waters partners.

LRG of the District appointed Randy Ford vice president of LRG Public Affairs.

Navstar of Reston appointed Beth Bawcombe vice president of corporate accounts.

Pepco Holdings of the District appointed Felecia Greer director and customer advocate in the Atlantic City Electric, Delmarva Power and Pepco regions.

ServInt of McLean appointed Kevin Nicastro, former director of engineering, vice president of innovation and technology.

Silosmashers of Fairfax appointed Samantha Byrd vice president of human capital strategy and organizational development.

Sucampo Pharmaceuticals of Bethesda appointed Cary J. Claiborne, former president and chief executive of New Generation Biofuels, chief financial officer.

TASC of Chantilly appointed Bob Pattishall, former vice president and AMP program director at Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems, vice president of systems engineering and integration.

The Management Resource of the District appointed Dee Dee Blizard, former vice president of management services for Select Community Services, regional director for the Eastern United States.


American Society of Landscape Architect’s Potomac chapter appointed Claire Bedat president elect.

Biotechnology Industry Organization of the District appointed Joanne M. Duncan chief financial officer and vice president for finance and administration and Cathleen Enright executive vice president of food and agriculture.

The Chronicle of Higher Education of the District appointed Gwen Tomasulo, former audience development director for the National Journal Group at the Atlantic Media Company, managing director of audience development and circulation.

The Consumer Electronics Association of Arlington appointed Jim Bazet , Robert Fields, Phil Molyneux, George Stepancich and Mike Vitelli to its board.

The National Pharmaceutical Council of the District appointed Rich Fante chairman of the board of directors.

The Nature Conservancy of Arlington appointed Frances Ulmer to the board of directors.

The NEA Foundation of the District appointed John Stocks , Donna Meacham Blackman, Crystal Brown and Lola Kelly to the board.

The U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention of Rockville appointed Praveen Tyle chief science officer, Scott Henderson chief information officer, Angela G. Long chief of global alliances and organizational affairs and V. Srini Srinivasan chief international sites and standards officer.

Washington Regional Alcohol Program of McLean appointed John O’Donnell chairman, Rudy Landon, vice chairman, Liz Tobin secretary and Jim Fell treasurer.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to