Abt Associates of Bethesda appointed Michael L. Lopez principal associate.

Cadmus Group of Arlington appointed Nathan Smith vice president in the built environment division.

HBI of the District appointed Edward Harrison, Steven O. Kramer, Faye M. Nock, Dennis O. Torbett senior vice presidents, and Keith Albright and Tadar Muhammad vice presidents.

Contact Solutions of Reston appointed Randy Holl chief information officer and Mike McShea vice president of product management.

Engility of Chantilly appointed John Heller chief operating officer and John Craddock senior vice president for strategic relations.

Invotex of the District appointed Stephen A. Holzen director.

Kane Company of Elkridge appointed Ron Meliker president, David Korotkin executive vice president and chief financial officer, James H. Durfee, president of Office Archives, Office Shredding, and eCyclers, Gary Corbett president of Office Movers, Ron Granville president of Kane 3PL, Tim Raver general manager of Kane Home Moving & Storage.

Kelly, Anderson & Associates of Alexandria appointed Paul Henne and Robert Hosenfeld leaders of the government services division.

Maxim Healthcare Services of Columbia appointed Jeremy Goldberg vice president of Maxim Staffing Solutions.

Euclid Vision Systems of Herndon appointed Michael A. Ross president and chief operating officer.

MicroTech of the District appointed Sherri Rafeedie senior vice president of proposals.

Northrop Grumman of Herndon appointed for Navy vice admiral Jack Dorsett vice president of integrated systems business for its information systems sector.

OpenText of Rockville appointed Brian Davis civilian agency account executive.

Park Hyatt Washington of the District appointed Pablo Molinari as director of rooms.

SAIC of McLean appointed Brian Keenan and Sarah Allen human relations leaders for the two parts of the company after it splits.

Schafer of the District appointed Mark Andersson president and chief operating officer.

Unanet Technologies of Dulles appointed Christopher Craig chief executive and chief operating officer.


American Association for Justice’s new lawyers division of the District appointed Christopher T. Nace of Paulson & Nace chair.

Business Roundtable of the District appointed Maggie Wilderotter, the current chairman and chief executive of Frontier Communications, member of the executive committee.

Consumer Electronics Association of Arlington appointed Jim Davin vice president of membership and Siri Tyler vice president of finance.

Maryland Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives of Annapolis appointed Marilyn Balcombe president.

Association of Contingency Planners, Washington D.C. Chapter of the District appointed Robert Mellinger vice president of programs.

Montgomery County, Maryland Chamber of Commerce of Rockville appointed Clark Kendall to its board of directors.

National Association of Chain Drug Stores of Alexandria appointed David M. Fitzsimmons senior vice president of finance and administration.

National Health Council of the District appointed LaVarne A. Burton chair of the NHC’s board of directors.

Social Finance of Arlington appointed Robert Lavet as general counsel.

Society for Human Resource Management Foundation of Alexandria appointed Tina Sung to its board of directors.


Advice Unlimited of Olney appointed Sarah Sechrist public relations account executive.

Allied Integrated Marketing of the District named Lauren Walker junior publicist and Jackie Valois publicity and promotions coordinator.

Hanley Wood of the District appointed Dan Morrison editorial director of its Builder group.

Real estate

Jones Lang LaSalle of the District appointed Brian Sullivan managing director.

Lowe Enterprises Real Estate Group of the District appointed Laurence A. Welsh senior vice president.

Transwestern of the District appointed Peter Marcin and Matt Lynch leaders of the government services group.


Bank of Georgetown of the District appointed Michael Fitzgerald chairman.

National Association of Federal Credit Unions of Arlington appointed Tessema Tefferi senior regulatory affairs counsel, and P.J. Hoffman and Angela Meyster as regulatory affairs counsels.


Barnes & Thornburg of the District appointed Karen McGee managing partner.

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft of the District appointed Cheryl D. Barnes partner in the capital markets practice.

Dechert of the District appointed William J. Tuttle partner in the corporate and securities practice.

Jones Day of the District appointed Jacqueline M. Holmes, Kenneth J. Nunnenkamp, Douglas H. Pearson and Grant H. Willis partners.

Venable of Rockvillle appointed Mitchell Y. Mirviss partner-in-charge.

Send information about promotions, appointments and personnel moves in the Washington area to Appointments, Business News, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20071-5302, or to