Dan Feehan, Jim Hagedorn win Minnesota 1st Congressional District primaries

Dan Feehan, a Democrat, is running against Republican Jim Hagedorn in the race to represent Minnesota's 1st Congressional District.

Feehan won the Democratic primary on Aug. 14 with 83.1 percent of the vote; Hagedorn won the Republican primary with 60.1 percent.

Democrat Tim Walz has represented the district in the House since 2007.

Each House seat is up for election every two years.

The district went for President Trump, a Republican, in 2016 by a margin of 14.8 points. Democrat Hillary Clinton won Minnesota by 1.5 points.

Minnesota has eight House seats, five of which are held by Democrats and three by Republicans. The state’s senators are Amy Klobuchar and Tina Smith, both Democrats.

Data is from the Associated Press. This story may be updated if more information becomes available. It is powered by Heliograf, The Post's artificial intelligence system.

The story must be told.
Your subscription supports journalism that matters.
Read stories based on reporting for “Trump Revealed,” a broad, comprehensive biography of the life of the president.
Now Playing