Rep. Troy Balderson wins Ohio's 12th Congressional District seat

Rep. Troy Balderson, a Republican, has won another term representing Ohio's 12th Congressional District, beating Danny O'Connor, a Democrat.

With all precincts reporting, Balderson has 51.4 percent of the vote, followed by O'Connor with 47.2 percent.

Balderson has represented the district in the House since 2018.

Democrats have gained a majority in the House, with 235 seats in the next Congress. All of Ohio's House seats have been decided; Republicans have held 12 seats, while Democrats have held four.

The number of votes cast for Democrats in House races has increased 55.0 percent from the 2014 midterms, compared with an increase of 25.6 percent for Republicans.

The district went for President Trump, a Republican, in 2016 by a margin of 11.4 points. Trump won Ohio by 8.1 points.

Data is from the Associated Press. This story may be updated if more information becomes available. It is powered by Heliograf, The Post's artificial intelligence system.

The story must be told.
Your subscription supports journalism that matters.
Read stories based on reporting for “Trump Revealed,” a broad, comprehensive biography of the life of the president.
Now Playing