Tonight's Primetime Viewing
8:00 PM8:30 PM9:00 PM9:30 PM10:00 PM10:30 PM
ABC
Bachelor in Paradise HD, New Castaways HD, New
CBS
NCIS HD Bull HD NCIS: New Orleans HD
NBC
America's Got Talent HD, Live Making It HD, New
FOX
Beat Shazam HD, New Love Connection HD Local Programming
CW
The Flash HD The Outpost HD, New Local Programming

Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2018 | “The Devil Speaks” premieres on ID.

Monday, Aug. 20, 2018 | “2018 MTV Video Music Awards” on MTV.

Saturday, Aug. 18 and Sunday, Aug. 19, 2018 | “The Affair” season finale Sunday.

Highlights

I would have ignored ‘Insatiable,’ but your outrage made it seem interesting. (It wasn’t.)

Netflix’s ghastly beauty-pageant dramedy airs, despite online protests of fat-shaming.

At the TV press tour, the buzziest drama is all about corporate intrigue

Amid the takeovers, mergers, power grabs and #MeToo crises, it’s easy to forget what’s on.

‘Lodge 49’ reminds us that sometimes TV shows — like life — can just be weird

Wyatt Russell stars as a California surf bum who finds new purpose in a fading social club.

Read reviews, essays and cultural commentary from TV Critic Hank Stuever.

Saturday, Aug. 18 and Sunday, Aug. 19, 2018 | “The Affair” season finale Sunday.

Friday, Aug. 17, 2018 | The “We Day” special airs on ABC.

Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 | “Nightwatch Nation” premieres on A&E.

Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2018 | “Raising Tourettes” premieres on A&E.

Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2018 | “Murder by Numbers” returns on ID.

Monday, Aug. 13, 2018 | “American Greed” returns on CNBC.

Saturday, Aug. 11 and Sunday, Aug. 12, 2018 | “The Last Pope?” special on History.

Netflix’s ghastly beauty-pageant dramedy airs, despite online protests of fat-shaming.

Friday, Aug. 10, 2018 | Demetri Martin’s comedy special “The Overthinker” premieres.

Thursday, Aug. 9, 2018 | The foreign film “Perdida” premieres on Netflix.

Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2018 | Watch “CMA Fest” on ABC.

Before the finale catch up on who got a rose, who didn’t and why.

Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2018 | “Hard Knocks” returns to follow the Cleveland Browns.

Amid the takeovers, mergers, power grabs and #MeToo crises, it’s easy to forget what’s on.

Wyatt Russell stars as a California surf bum who finds new purpose in a fading social club.

Monday, Aug. 6, 2018 | “The Bachelorette” season finale

Friday, Aug. 3, 2018 | “Mad Dog Made” premieres on Discovery.

Thursday, Aug. 2, 2018 | “Shahs of Sunset” returns on Bravo.

Wednesday, Aug. 1, 2018 | “The Outback” and “Wonders of Mexico” come to WETA.

USA’s anthology series returns with another mystery, efficiently told. (Plus: Carrie Coon!)

Load More
Contact Us

Send your questions, comments and suggestions about Washington Post online comics, puzzles and games to diversions@washpost.com. Interested in syndicating one of our comics? Learn more about our offerings here: www.washingtonpost.com/syndication.

Most Read Entertainment
subscribe
The story must be told.
Subscribe to The Washington Post