Today on TV

Friday, March 22, 2019 | “Hunt for the Giant Squid “ special on Nat Geo Wild.

Thursday, March 21, 2019 | “Waka & Tammy Tie the Knot” special on WE.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 | “All American” season finale.

Highlights

‘Catastrophe,’ peak TV’s finest love story, drifts away as beautifully as it barged in

Rob Delaney and Sharon Horgan end their sharp dramedy on a strangely satisfying note of ambiguity.

‘Shrill’ and ‘Turn Up Charlie’ are passably cool TV shows that try too hard to be passably cool TV shows

Two new streaming dramedies, each starring a pop-culture favorite — what’s not to like? The calculated approach, for starters.

Gregg Araki’s ‘Now Apocalypse’ is so preoccupied by sex that it forgets to have an apocalypse

In Starz dramedy, a group of beautiful millennials hardly notice the perverted creatures in their midst.

Read reviews, essays and cultural commentary from TV Critic Hank Stuever.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 | “All American” season finale.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 | “Teachers” series finale on TV Land.

Monday, March 18, 2019 | “9-1-1” returns.

Rob Delaney and Sharon Horgan end their sharp dramedy on a strangely satisfying note of ambiguity.

Saturday, March 16 and Sunday, March 17, 2019 | “Tricky Dick” premieres on CNN.

Friday, March 15, 2019 | “Arrested Development” midseason premiere.

Two new streaming dramedies, each starring a pop-culture favorite — what’s not to like? The calculated approach, for starters.

Thursday, March 14, 2019 | “The Good Fight” and “Project Runway” return.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 | “Star” returns on Fox.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 | The “Bachelor” finale airs on ABC.

Saturday, March 9 and Sunday, March 10, 2019 | “Shameles” and “Crashing”' finales.

Friday, March 8, 2019 | “VH1 Trailblazer Honors.”

In Starz dramedy, a group of beautiful millennials hardly notice the perverted creatures in their midst.

Thursday, March 7, 2019 | “Superstore” and “Station 19” midseason premieres.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 | “The Real Housewives of New York City” returns.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 | “The Story of God” returns on Nat Geo.

The death of the “90210” actor — once the next big thing — reminds us how quickly the clock is ticking.

Monday, March 4, 2019 | “Oprah Winfrey Presents: After Neverland” on HBO.

Saturday, March 2 and Sunday, March 3, 2019 | “The Bush Years: Family, Duty, Power.”

Friday, March 1, 2019 | “American Masters: Holly Near: Singing for Our Lives.”

Load More
Contact Us

Send your questions, comments and suggestions about Washington Post online comics, puzzles and games to diversions@washpost.com. Interested in syndicating one of our comics? Learn more about our offerings here: www.washingtonpost.com/syndication.

Most Read Entertainment