Tonight's Primetime Viewing
8:00 PM8:30 PM9:00 PM9:30 PM10:00 PM10:30 PM
ABC
It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown HD Toy Story OF TERROR! HD Station 19 HD, New How to Get Away With Murder HD, New
CBS
The Big Bang Theory HD, New Young Sheldon HD, New Mom HD, New Murphy Brown HD, New S.W.A.T. HD, New
NBC
Superstore HD, New The Good Place HD, New Will & Grace HD, New I Feel Bad HD, New Law & Order: Special Victims Unit HD, New
FOX
NFL Football HD, Live
CW
Supernatural HD, New Charmed HD Local Programming

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018 | Lewis Hamilton guests on “The Daily Show.”

Friday, Oct. 19, 2018 | “Get a Room with Carson & Thom” premieres on Bravo.

The Twain Prize and 11-time Emmy winner learned early: If you want to love what you do, you have to take control.

Highlights

Roseanne’s character overdosed on opioids and left ‘The Conners’ behind. It’s better this way.

After a respectful grieving period, ABC’s sitcom can take another crack at portraying working-class life.

Until the final episode, ‘The Haunting of Hill House’ is the perfect horror show

Timothy Hutton plays the father of five siblings who return to the scene of their nightmares.

‘The Romanoffs’ is a lavish-but-empty return to TV from Matthew Weiner

The creator’s first series since “Mad Men” is beautiful to look at, but is that all there is?

Read reviews, essays and cultural commentary from TV Critic Hank Stuever.

The Twain Prize and 11-time Emmy winner learned early: If you want to love what you do, you have to take control.

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018 | CMT airs its “Artists of the Year” special.

After a respectful grieving period, ABC’s sitcom can take another crack at portraying working-class life.

Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 | “The Conners” premieres on ABC.

Monday, Oct. 15, 2018 | “The Sentence” documentary premieres on HBO.

Saturday, Oct. 13 and Sunday, Oct. 14, 2018 | “Charmed” reboot premieres.

Timothy Hutton plays the father of five siblings who return to the scene of their nightmares.

Friday, Oct. 12, 2018 |

The creator’s first series since “Mad Men” is beautiful to look at, but is that all there is?

Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018 | “Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat” with Samin Nosrat premieres on Netflix.

Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018 | “Riverdale” returns for season 3.

Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018 | The American Music Awards air on ABC.

Monday, Oct. 8, 2018 | “RX Early Detection: A Cancer Journey With Sandra Lee” on HBO.

Saturday, Oct. 6, and Sunday, Oct. 7, 2018 | “Dancing With the Stars: Juniors” debuts.

Friday, Oct. 5, 2018 |

Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018 | “Creeped Out” premieres on Netflix.

Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 | “SEAL Team” and “Criminal Minds” return.

Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018 | “13 Sons & Pregnant” special on Lifetime.

Monday, Oct. 1, 2018 | “Suze Orman at the Apollo: Women and Money” special.

Saturday, Sept. 29 and Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018 | “Michael Palin in North Korea.”

Load More
Contact Us

Send your questions, comments and suggestions about Washington Post online comics, puzzles and games to diversions@washpost.com. Interested in syndicating one of our comics? Learn more about our offerings here: www.washingtonpost.com/syndication.

Most Read Entertainment