Today on TV

Friday, May 24, 2019 | “After Maria” documentary on Netflix.

Post TV critic Hank Stuever discusses the good, bad and so-bad-it's-good of TV.

Thursday, May 23, 2019 | The special “This Is Farrah Fawcett” airs on ABC.

Highlights

What to Watch: TV chat with Hank Stuever

Post TV critic Hank Stuever discusses the good, bad and so-bad-it's-good of TV.

Archie Bunker and George Jefferson meet again, but the sparks don’t exactly fly

ABC’s live restaging of two classic sitcoms was a fun idea, but not much more than that.

The ‘Game of Thrones’ finale, while lacking, goes out on an important note: Stories matter

The show of the decade grew too big to satisfy everyone, but it did find a noble way out.

Read reviews, essays and cultural commentary from TV Critic Hank Stuever.

ABC’s live restaging of two classic sitcoms was a fun idea, but not much more than that.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 | “Man Fire Food” returns on Cooking.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 | “The Voice” season finale, and more.

The show of the decade grew too big to satisfy everyone, but it did find a noble way out.

Monday ,May 20, 2019 | “Private Lives of Monarchs” premieres on Smithsonian.

Saturday, May 18 and Sunday, May 19, 2019 | “Cake Boss” returns.

Friday, May 17, 2019 | “Catch-22 premieres on Hulu.”

Christopher Abbott stars in this thoughtful, beautifully shot adaptation of Joseph Heller’s classic novel.

Thursday, May 16, 2019 | “Good Sam” premieres on Netflix.

After 279 episodes, what is there to say about the nerd-positive sitcom that was always on?

The HBO drama’s speedy conclusion hasn’t gone over well.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 | “Southern Charm” returns.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 | “Good Bones” returns for Season 4.

The HBO comedy flashed forward to wrap up the stories of its soulless tribe of Washington politicos.

Monday, May 13, 2019 |

Saturday, May 11 and Sunday, May 12, 2019 | “Veep” series finale.

Friday, May 10, 2019 | Season finales of “Last Man Standing,” “MacGyver” and more.

Post TV critic Hank Stuever discusses the good, bad and so-bad-it's-good of TV.

Thursday, May 9, 2019 | “Paradise Hotel” and “Klepper” premiere.

Wednedsay, May 8, 2019 | “Lucifer” comes to Netflix for Season 4.

Load More
Contact Us

Send your questions, comments and suggestions about Washington Post online comics, puzzles and games to diversions@washpost.com. Interested in syndicating one of our comics? Learn more about our offerings here: www.washingtonpost.com/syndication.

Most Read Entertainment