So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, goodbye: Trump administration departures

Defense Secretary Jim Mattis is the latest high-profile official to leave the Trump administration. Some have been fired, others have resigned, and quite a few have left amid controversy.

Cartoonist Ann Telnaes captures key moments from some of the most newsworthy tenures in the Trump administration — and what she thinks these officials will be remembered for.

Tom Price Resigned | Sept. 29, 2017
Scott Pruitt Resigned | July 5, 2018

Stephen K. Bannon Fired | August 18, 2017

Sean Spicer Resigned | July 21, 2017

Michael Flynn Resigned | Feb. 13, 2017

Hope Hicks Resigned | March 29, 2018

Omarosa Manigault Newman Resigned (or fired, depends on whom you ask) | Dec. 12, 2017

Jeff Sessions Resigned | Nov. 7, 2018

Anthony Scaramucci Fired | July 31, 2017

John F. Kelly Resigned at the end of 2018

Ryan Zinke Resigned at the end of 2018

Scott Pruitt Resigned | July 5, 2018

Gen. Jim Mattis Resigned at the end of 2018

Ann Telnaes is an editorial cartoonist for The Washington Post.

She won the Pulitzer Prize for editorial cartooning in 2001.