All religions



Partisan patterns

The House is made up of members with the following faiths: Catholic, Mormon, Other Christian, Jewish, Buddhist, Hindu, Muslim, and None/Unspecified.
Many Christian denominations are represented: Catholic, Mormon, Baptist, Methodist, Presbyterian, Anglican/Episcopalian, and more than 20 others.
There are just 30 non-Christian members of the 114th Congress’ House of Representatives — 29 Democrats and 1 Republican.
All 9 Mormons conference with the Republican party, while nearly all Jews caucus with the Democrats. (Lee Zeldin, from New York, is the lone exception.)