Montgomery County’s Class of 2014 is expected to hear from a line-up of prominent graduation speakers, including Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley (D), U.S. Rep. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), Secretary of Labor Thomas Perez and Donald B. Verrilli Jr., solicitor general of the United States.

With more than 10,000 students expected to graduate this year, ceremonies are under way and planned through June 12.

Speakers and their high school audiences include:

●May 27: Van Hollen, for Winston Churchill High School.

●May 27: Lee Leipsner, executive vice president for promotions at Columbia Records, for Rockville High School.

●May 28: George Zamka, retired astronaut, for James Hubert Blake High School.

●May 29: James A. Joseph, former U.S. ambassador to South Africa, for Thomas S. Wootton High School.

●May 29: O’Malley, for Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School.

●May 30: Francis S. Collins, director of the National Institutes of Health, for Walter Johnson High School.

●May 30: DeRionne Pollard, president of Montgomery College, for Col. Zadok Magruder High School.

●June 2: Kathryn D. Sullivan, administrator of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), for Northwood High School.

●June 6: Council President Craig Rice (D-Upcounty), for Gaithersburg High School.

●June 9: Montgomery County Executive Isiah Leggett (D), for John F. Kennedy High School.

●June 10: Perez, for Montgomery Blair High School.

●June 11: Verrilli, for Walt Whitman High School.

●June 11: Lillian M. Lowery, Maryland state superintendent of schools, for Richard Montgomery High School.

●June 12: Stacey Dixon, head of the Information Integration for the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency, for Wheaton High School.

This year, 21 graduation ceremonies are scheduled for DAR Constitution Hall, where events are live-streamed. Other ceremonies will be held at Mount St. Mary’s University in Emmitsburg, Md.: the Music Center at Strathmore; and various school or program sites.