The Washington Post

How the Maryland House voted on transportation funding

The Maryland House of Delegates voted 76-63 on Friday to raise taxes on gas in an effort to replenish the state’s transportation fund. He’s a look at how members voted.

For the bill (76 Democrats)

Curt Anderson (D-Baltimore)

Sam Arora (D-Montgomery)

Charles Barkley (D-Montgomery)

Ben Barnes (D-Prince George’s)

Kumar P. Barve (D-Montgomery)

Elizabeth Bobo (D-Howard)

John L. Bohanan Jr. (D-St. Mary’s)

Talmadge Branch (D-Baltimore)

Michael E. Busch (D-Anne Arundel)

Jon S. Cardin (D-Baltimore County)

Alfred C. Carr (D-Montgomery)

Jill P. Carter (D-Baltimore)

Galen R. Clagett (D-Frederick)

Luke Clippinger (D-Baltimore)

Bonnie Cullison (D-Montgomery)

Dereck E. Davis (D-Prince George’s)

John P. Donoghue (D-Washington)

Kathleen M. Dumais (D-Montgomery)

Brian J. Feldman (D-Montgomery)

C. William Frick (D-Montgomery)

Tawanna P. Gaines (D-Prince George’s)

Jim Gilchrist (D-Montgomery)

Cheryl D. Glenn (D-Baltimore)

Melony G. Griffith (D-Prince George’s)

Ana Sol Gutierrez (D-Montgomery)

Guy Guzzone (D-Howard)

Peter A. Hammen (D-Baltimore)

Nina R. Harper (D-Baltimore)

Keith E. Haynes (D-Baltimore)

Anne Healey (D-Prince George’s)

Sheila E. Hixson (D-Montgomery)

Marvin E. Holmes Jr. (D-Prince George’s)

Carolyn J. B. Howard (D-Prince George’s)

James W. Hubbard (D-Prince George’s)

Tom Hucker (D-Montgomery)

Jolene Ivey (D-Prince George’s)

Sally Jameson (D-Charles)

Adrienne A. Jones (D-Baltimore)

Anne R. Kaiser (D-Montgomery)

Ariana B. Kelly (D-Montgomery)

Benjamin F. Kramer (D-Montgomery)

Susan C. Lee (D-Montgomery)

Mary Ann E. Love (D-Anne Arundel)

Eric G. Luedtke (D-Montgomery)

Brian K. McHale (D-Baltimore)

Maggie McIntosh (D-Baltimore)

Aruna Miller (D-Montgomery)

Keiffer J. Mitchell (D-Baltimore)

Heather R. Mizeur (D-Montgomery)

Dan K. Morhaim (D-Baltimore County)

Peter Murphy (D-Charles)

Doyle L. Niemann (D-Prince George’s)

Nathaniel T. Oaks (D-Baltimore)

Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk (D-Prince George’s)

Shane E. Pendergrass (D-Howard)

James E. Proctor Jr. (D-Prince George’s)

Kirill Reznik (D-Montgomery)

Barbara Robinson (D-Baltimore)

Shane Robinson (D-Montgomery)

Samuel I. Rosenberg (D-Baltimore)

Dana Stein (D-Baltimore County)

Melvin L. Stukes (D-Baltimore)

Michael G. Summers (D-Prince George’s)

Darren M. Swain (D-Prince George’s)

Shawn Z. Tarrant (D-Baltimore)

Frank S. Turner (D-Howard)

Veronica Turner (D-Prince George’s)

Kriselda Valderrama (D-Prince George’s)

Joseph F. Vallario (Prince George’s)

Michael L. Vaughn (D-Prince George’s)

Jeff Waldstreicher (D-Montgomery)

Jay Walker (D-Prince George’s)

Alonzo T. Washington (D-Prince George’s)

Mary L. Washington (D-Baltimore)

C. T. Wilson (D-Charles)

Craig J. Zucker (D-Montgomery)

Against the bill (41 Republicans, 22 Democrats)

Kathy Afzali (R-Frederick)

Susan L. Aumann (R-Baltimore County)

Gail H. Bates (R-Howard)

Pamela Beidle (D-Anne Arundel)

Wendell R. Beitzel (R-Garrett)

Joseph C. Boteler III (R-Baltimore)

Aisha N. Braveboy (D-Prince George’s)

Eric M. Bromwell (D-Baltimore County)

Emmett C. Burns Jr. (D-Baltimore County)

Rudolph C. Cane (D-Wicomico)

John W. E. Cluster Jr. (R-Baltimore County)

Frank M. Conaway (D-Baltimore)

Norman H. Conway (D-Wicomico)

Robert A. Costa (R-Anne Arundel)

Steven J. DeBoy (D-Baltimore County)

Don H. Dwyer (R-Anne Arundel)

Adelaide C. Eckardt (R-Dorchester)

Donald B. Elliott (R-Carroll)

Mark N. Fisher (R-Calvert)

William J. Frank (R-Baltimore County)

Barbara Frush (D-Prince George’s)

Ron George (R-Anne Arundel)

Glen Glass (R-Harford)

Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio (R-Talbot)

Stephen S. Hershey Jr. (R-Queen Anne’s)

Patrick N. Hogan (R-Frederick)

Michael J. Hough (R-Frederick)

Jay A. Jacobs (R-Kent)

Mary-Dulany James (D-Harford)

Wade Kach (R-Baltimore)

Kevin Kelly (D-Allegany)

Nicholaus R. Kipke (R-Anne Arundel)

Susan W. Krebs (R-Carroll)

Stephen W. Lafferty (D-Baltimore County)

James E. Malone (D-Baltimore)

Susan K. McComas (R-Harford)

Tony McConkey (R-Anne Arundel)

Michael A. McDermott (R-Worcester)

Pat McDonough (R-Baltimore County)

Herb McMillan (R-Anne Arundel)

Warren E. Miller (R-Howard)

Joseph J. Minnick (D-Baltimore County)

LeRoy E. Myers Jr. (R-Washington)

Shirley Nathan-Pulliam (D-Baltimore County)

Wayne Norman (R-Harford)

Anthony J. O’Donnell (R-Calvert)

John A. Olszewski Jr. (D-Baltimore County)

Charles J. Otto (R-Somerset)

Neil Parrott (R-Washington)

Justin Ready (R-Carroll)

David D. Rudolph (D-Cecil)

Steven R. Schuh (R-Anne Arundel)

Kelly Schulz (R-Frederick)

Andrew Serafini (R-Washington)

Luiz R. S. Simmons (D-Montgomery)

Theodore Sophocleus (D-Anne Arundel)

Donna Stifler (R-Harford)

Nancy R. Stocksdale (R-Carroll)

Kathy Szeliga (R-Baltimore County)

Geraldine Valentino-Smith (D-Prince George’s)

Cathy Vitale (R-Anne Arundel)

Michael H. Weir Jr. (D-Baltimore County)

John F. Wood Jr. (D-St. Mary’s)

Absent (2 Republicans)

Rick Impallaria (R-Harford)

Michael D. Smigiel Sr. (R-Cecil)

John Wagner is a political reporter covering the race for the 2016 Democratic presidential nomination.

The Freddie Gray case

Please provide a valid email address.

You’re all set!

Campaign 2016 Email Updates

Please provide a valid email address.

You’re all set!
Show Comments
Most Read



Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Close video player
Now Playing

To keep reading, please enter your email address.

You’ll also receive from The Washington Post:
  • A free 6-week digital subscription
  • Our daily newsletter in your inbox

Please enter a valid email address

I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Please indicate agreement.

Thank you.

Check your inbox. We’ve sent an email explaining how to set up an account and activate your free digital subscription.