U.S. Republican presidential candidate Senator Marco Rubio (R-Fla.) speaks at a Defend and Reform Veterans and Military Town Hall in Iowa. (Scott Morgan/Reuters)

RICHMOND — Republican presidential hopeful Marco Rubio on Friday rolled out a trio of co-chairs for his Virginia campaign and announced endorsements from more than 60 people across the critical swing state.

State Sen. Bryce Reeves (R-Spottsylvania), House Majority Leader Kirk Cox (R-Colonial Heights) and Del. Kathy Byron (R-Lynchburg) will serve as co-chairs of the Florida senator’s campaign. Rubio had previously announced his state chairman, Del. Timothy D. Hugo (R-Fairfax).

The long list of supporters represents a wide range of Republicans — activists from the state’s rural corners as well as its bright blue northern suburbs, college Republicans, elected officials and establishment figures — intended to showcase Rubio’s appeal across the often-fractured party.

Among the more notable names: Frank Atkinson, author of two books on modern Virginia politics and a legal counsel and policy adviser under former governor George Allen (R); Matt Cobb, deputy secretary of health and human resources under former governor Robert F. McDonnell (R); and Thomas Cullen, a former federal prosecutor whose father, former Virginia attorney general Richard Cullen (R), endorsed Jeb Bush this week.

Hugo announced the co-chairs and list of supporters Friday afternoon as the state party was about to kick off its annual weekend gathering known as the Republican Advance, the name being a play on “retreat.”

“Marco Rubio is the candidate who will unite our party,” Hugo said.

The full list of Virginians endorsing Rubio for president:

Virginia Chairman Tim Hugo, House Majority Caucus Chairman

Virginia Co-Chair Kirk Cox, House Majority Leader

Virginia Co-Chair Bryce Reeves, Member, Virginia State Senate

Virginia Co-Chair Kathy Byron, Member, Virginia House of Delegates

Virginia Co-Chair Jim Beamer

Virginia Co-Chair Chris Nolen

Ed Scott, Member, Virginia House of Delegates, Chairman, House Committee on Agriculture, Chesapeake and Natural Resources

Col. Rich Anderson, Member, Virginia House of Delegates & Co-Chair, Virginia Veterans for Rubio

Jay Leftwich, Member, Virginia House of Delegates

Michael Webert, Member, Virginia House of Delegates

Jason Miyares, Member-elect, Virginia House of Delegates

Peter Candland, Supervisor, Prince William County

Angela Kelly-Wiecek, Supervisor, Hanover County

Susan Seward, Supervisor-elect, Sussex County

Lt. Col. Ruth Anderson, Supervisor-elect, Prince William County & Co-Chair, Virginia Veterans for Rubio

Milton Johns, Chairman At Large, Prince William County Schools

Gil Trenum, Member, Prince William County School Board

Alyson Satterwhite, Member, Prince William County School Board

Puneet Ahluwalia, 1st Vice Chair, Fairfax County GOP

Frank Atkinson, Former Counselor to the Governor of Virginia

Elisabeth Beamer, Chair, Roanoke Valley Young Republicans

James Beazley, Richmond City GOP

Nadira Berry, Top Petition Circulator, Henrico County

Alex Boone, Communications Director, Roanoke College GOP

Susan Clingan, Chair, Lancaster County GOP

Matt Cobb, Former Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Resources

Caleb Cruey, Tazewell County GOP Activist

Thomas Cullen, Former Federal Prosecutor

Carol Dawson, SCC Representative, 1st District

Pat Dunnington, Vice Chair, Gloucester County GOP

Stuart Farrell, NextGen GOP Board Member

Devon Flynn, 1st Vice Chair, College Republican Federation of Virginia

Dave Foreman, Chief of Staff, Supervisor Pat Herrity

Jean Gannon, 1st Vice Chair, Mill Quarter Republican Women

Bruce Goodson, Former Chair, James City County Board of Supervisors

Marty Hall, Chief of Staff, Delegate Will Morefield

Loretta Herrington, Fairfax City GOP Activist

Rick Herrington, Fairfax City GOP Activist

Roger Jarrell, Chair, Rockbridge County GOP

Rebecca Johnson, Clerk, Bland County Circuit Court

Ted Kefalas, Richmond GOP

Richard Kelsey, Loudoun County GOP Activist

Nick Kumleben, College Republicans, University of Virginia

Tom Lester, Tazewell County GOP Activist

Neist Lindsay, Goochland County

Chip Muir, Former SCC Representative, 3rd District & Former Chair, Richmond City GOP

Andrew Nirenberg, Washington & Lee College Republicans

Don Palmer, Former Secretary, Virginia State Board of Elections

Grover Patrick, Chesterfield County

Donald Plaster, Virginia Beach, 21st House District, Party District Chair

Harold Pyon, Chair, Asian American Republican Coalition of Virginia

Julie Rautio, Richmond City

Marty Schildwachter, Top Petition Circulator, Virginia Beach

Tim Singstock, Prince William County GOP Activist

Chuck Slemp, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Wise County

Jay Smith, Richmond City

Ross Snare, Chair, Springfield District, Fairfax County Republican Committee

Mike Thomas, Vice Chair, Republican State Central Committee

Kishore Thota, SCC Representative, 3rd District & NextGen GOP Board Member

Dr. James Toscano, Chair, Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads, Norfolk, VA

Cole Trower, Vice Chair, Rockingham County GOP & 6th Congressional District Representative, College Republican Federation of Virginia

Toby Vick, Former Commonwealth’s Attorney, Henrico County

Charlie Walters, Roanoke County GOP

Bob Watson, Prince William County, SCC Representative, 1st District

Aidan Williams, Giles County GOP

Mike Woods, Henrico County GOP