AS SMALL PRESS EXPO announces its 2015 Ignatz Award nominations today, women and men creators are nearly equally celebrated again this year.

Jillian Tamaki, Ethan Rilly and Sophia Foster-Dimino lead the Ignatz field with three nominations each, and Sophie Goldstein, Kris Mukai and Noah Van Sciver are also multiple nominees.

“More than half of the nominees this year are women, and I think that’s amazing,” SPX Ignatz coordinator Eden Miller tells The Post’s Comic Riffs. “I do think it’s been women who have been creating some of the strongest comics work in recent years. After all, creators like Emily Carroll, Jillian Tamaki and Eleanor Davis aren’t just great women cartoonists; they’re great cartoonists, period.”

Women sweep the field of finalists in the Promising New Talent category, as well as Outstanding Minicomic.

Elsewhere, “March,” the civil-rights memoir trilogy by Congressman John Lewis and collaborators Andrew Aydin and artist Nate Powell, is nominated for Outstanding Series. The Eisner-nominated “March: Book One” previously won the RFK Award.

And this year, Goldstein is both a nominee and a juror. “The Ignatz jurors’ identities are secret from the public and from each other. While jurors cannot nominate their own work, there is no prohibition on a juror’s work being nominated by his or her fellow jurors,” Miller notes. “Sophie Goldstein’s fellow jurors nominated ‘The Oven’ without knowing she was also serving as a juror. I personally think this is great and reflects the talent of both our nominees and jurors.”

The other jurors were Lamar Abrams, Cara Bean, Robyn Chapman and Corrine Mucha.

Van Sciver and fellow nominees Lilli Carre and Michael DeForge are among this year’s roster of SPX special guests.

Here is the full list of nominees for the 2015 Ignatz Awards, which will be handed out next month at a ceremony during Small Press Expo (Sept. 19-20) at the North Bethesda Marriott convention center.

Outstanding Artist
Emily Carroll, “Through The Woods”
Ed Luce, “Wuvable Oaf”
Roman Muradov, “(In a Sense) Lost and Found”
Jillian Tamaki, “SuperMutant Magic Academy”
Noah Van Sciver, “Saint Cole”

Outstanding Anthology or Collection
“Drawn and Quarterly, 25 Years of Contemporary Cartooning, Comics, and Graphic Novels,” edited by Tom Devlin, Chris Oliveros, Peggy Burns, Tracy Hurren, and Julia Pohl-Miranda
“An Entity Observes All Things,” by Box Brown
“How To Be Happy,” by Eleanor Davis
“Pope Hats #4,” by Ethan Rilly
“SuperMutant Magic Academy,” by Jillian Tamaki

Outstanding Graphic Novel
“Beauty,” by Kerascoët and Hubert
“The Oven,” by Sophie Goldstein
“Rav,” by Mickey Zacchilli
“Saint Cole,” by Noah Van Sciver
“Wendy,” by Walter Scott

Outstanding Story
“Doctors,” by Dash Shaw
“Me As a Baby,” by Michael DeForge (from Lose #6)
“Nature Lessons,” by Marguerite Van Cook and James Romberger (from The Late Child and Other Animals)
“Sex Coven,” by Jillian Tamaki (from Frontier #7)
“Weeping Flower, Grows in Darkness,” by Kris Mukai

Promising New Talent
M. Dean, “K.M. & R.P. & MCMLXXI (1971)”
Sophia Foster-Dimino, “Sphincter, Sex Fantasy”
Dakota McFadzean, “Don’t Get Eaten by Anything”
Jane Mai, “Soft”
Gina Wynbrandt, “Big Pussy”

Outstanding Series
“Dumb,” by Georgia Webber
“Frontier,” edited by Ryan Sands
“March,” by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin and Nate Powell
“Pope Hats,” by Ethan Rilly
“Sex Fantasy,” by Sophia Foster-Dimino

Outstanding Comic
“Borb,” by Jason Little
“The Nature of Nature,” by Disa Wallander
“The Oven,” by Sophie Goldstein
“Pope Hats 4,” by Ethan Rilly
“Weeping Flower, Grows in Darkness,” by Kris Mukai

Outstanding Minicomic
“Devil’s Slice of Life,” by Patrick Crotty
“Epoxy 5,” by John Pham
“King Cat #75,” by John Porcellino
“Sex Fantasy #4,” by Sophia Foster-Dimino
“Whalen: A Reckoning,” by Audry

Outstanding Online Comic
The Bloody Footprint, by Lilli Carre []
Carriers, by Lauren Weinstein []
Mom Body, by Rebecca Roher []
O Human Star, by Blue Delliquanti []
Witchy, by Ariel Ries []