Jonathan Newton/The Washington Post

Three Nationals — Ian Desmond, Adam LaRoche, and Stephen Strasburg — were announced yesterday as Silver Slugger winners. Nationals Insider has the details on the awards, which are given to the best hitters in their respective positions. 

It’s worth noting that the Nats were the only team in the National League with multiple winners, Teammates took the time to congratulate the trio on the accomplishment.