The revised 2014 calendar will include the Malaysian Formula One Grand Prix at Sepang, Malaysia. (AP Photo, FIle)

The 2014 Formula One calendar has been trimmed to 19 races following the World Motor Sport Council meeting in Paris on Wednesday.

Races at New Jersey, South Korea and Mexico – which were all included on the provisional calendar in September – were all nixed.

New Jersey race planners faced financial issues since the Grand Prix was proposed in 2012, but promoter Leo Hindrey is confident the event will happen soon.

“There is great demand for a race in New Jersey and I have no doubt we’ll be racing at Port Imperial in 2015,” he said in a statement Wednesday (via CNN.)

The U.S. Grand Prix will take place in Austin on Nov. 2., which is the same day the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Texas Motor Speedway in Forth Worth.

“It’s a foolish move by Formula One,” said Eddie Gossage, president of Texas Motor Speedway (via Associated Press.) “Our two NASCAR Sprint Cup races draw the two largest crowds in Texas sports. It isn’t the smartest move to try to compete with that. I’m sure regardless of what they say publicly, the folks at the Austin track are pulling their hair out over this one. They don’t have any say over their date. “

South Korea has hosted a Grand Prix the previous four years but has been left off the 2014 calendar due to financial troubles.

As for canceled Grand Prix in Mexico, the redevelopment of the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City is taking longer than expected and should be ready by 2015.

The revised calendar will also see the return of Formula One in Austria after an 11-year absence.

Official 2014 Formula One calendar (via Mirror Online):

  • Mar 16 – Australia (Melbourne)
  • Mar 30 – Malaysia (Sepang)
  • Apr 6 – Bahrain (Sakhir)
  • Apr 20 – China (Shanghai)
  • May 11 – Spain (Barcelona)
  • May 25 – Monaco
  • Jun 8 – Canada (Montreal)
  • Jun 22 – Austria (Red Bull Ring)
  • Jul 6 – Britain (Silverstone)
  • Jul 20 – Germany (Hockenheim)
  • Jul 27 – Hungary (Budapest)
  • Aug 24 – Belgium (Spa-Francorchamps)
  • Sep 7 – Italy (Monza)
  • Sep 21 – Singapore
  • Oct 5 – Japan (Suzuka)
  • Oct 12 – Russia (Sochi)
  • Nov 2 – United States (Austin)
  • Nov 9 – Brazil (Interlagos)
  • Nov 23 – Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina)