The Washington Post

Redskins announce training camp practice times

The Redskins this morning released practice times for training camp, which runs from July 25 through Aug. 16, in Richmond, at a brand-new facility. They are:

Thursday, July 25
10 a.m. Walkthrough
3:20 p.m. Practice
Friday, July 26
10 a.m. Walkthrough
3:20 p.m. Practice
Saturday July 27
10 a.m. Walkthrough
3:20 p.m. Practice
Monday, July 29
10 a.m. Walkthrough
3:20 p.m. Practice
Tuesday, July 30
10 a.m. Walkthrough
3:20 p.m. Practice
Wednesday, July 31
10 a.m. Walkthrough
3:20 p.m. Practice
Thursday, Aug. 1
10 a.m. Walkthrough
3:20 p.m. Practice
Friday, Aug. 2
10 a.m., Walkthrough
3:20 p.m., Practice
Saturday, Aug. 3
Noon, Fan Appreciation Day
Monday, Aug. 5
10 a.m., Walkthrough
3:20 p.m., Practice
Tuesday, Aug. 6
10 a.m., Walkthrough
3:20 p.m., Practice
Saturday, Aug. 10
1 p.m., Practice
Monday, Aug. 12
10 a.m., Walkthrough
3:20 p.m., Practice
Tuesday, Aug. 13
12:40 p.m., Practice
Wednesday, Aug. 14
12:40 p.m., Practice
Thursday, Aug. 15
12:40 p.m., Practice
Friday, Aug. 16
9:45 a.m., Practice

Essentially, the Redskins will practice six days a week, with Sundays off, for three and a half weeks. Washington’s preseason opener is Thursday, Aug. 8 in Tennessee, so there’ll be no action in Richmond for three consecutive days surrounding that.

For more information on training camp, The Insider posted some thoughts here, 10 things to do in Richmond in this edition of The Mailbag, The Post’s Weekend section and Going Out Guide will be featuring Richmond on July 19, and the Redskins have a couple of resources available online (An FAQ, and a camp homepage). The City of Richmond also has a training camp Web site.

Have a Redskins question? E-mail Mike Jones at mike.jones@washpost.com with the subject line “Mailbag question” for him to answer it in The Mailbag.

Follow: @MikeJonesWaPo | @MarkMaske | @john_keim | @D3Keith | @Insider | @PostSports

Also from The Post:

D.C. Sports Bog: RGIII runs into Redskins fan while honeymooning in France

Keim’s pre-camp position glances: Linebackers | D-line | O-line | Running backs

D.C. Sports Bog:  Fred Smoot: ‘Nobody likes Emmitt Smith’

D.C. Sports Bog: NBC’s Dan Hellie is leaving for the NFL Network

The Other 31: AFC East | North | South | West | NFC East | North | South | West

Comments
Show Comments
Most Read

sports

football-insider

Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Close video player
Now Playing

To keep reading, please enter your email address.

You’ll also receive from The Washington Post:
  • A free 6-week digital subscription
  • Our daily newsletter in your inbox

Please enter a valid email address

I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Please indicate agreement.

Thank you.

Check your inbox. We’ve sent an email explaining how to set up an account and activate your free digital subscription.