Peyton Manning’s record-setting season is expected to result in his fifth MVP award (Justin Edmonds/Getty Images)

NEW YORK — The winners of the major awards for this NFL season and the members of this year’s Pro Football Hall of Fame class are scheduled to be revealed here Saturday on the eve of the Super Bowl.

The award winners are to be announced and the new Hall of Famers are to be introduced during the “3rd Annual NFL Honors” show. The show, to be hosted by Alec Baldwin, is to be taped from 6 to 8 p.m. at Radio City Music Hall and is to air on Fox from 8 to 10 p.m.

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning is considered a heavy favorite to win his record fifth league most valuable player award. Manning’s first four MVP seasons came with the Indianapolis Colts. He set single-season league records this season for passing yards and touchdown passes. He’ll seek his second career Super Bowl triumph Sunday in East Rutherford, N.J., when the Broncos face the Seattle Seahawks.

The MVP award and other top league awards are chosen by the Associated Press.

Also among the awards to be given Saturday are coach of the year, offensive and defensive players of the year, offensive and defensive rookies of the year, comeback player of the year and Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year.

The four to seven new Hall of Famers also are to be introduced during the show. They are to be chosen earlier Saturday by the media members who serve as Hall of Fame voters.

The 15 modern era finalists are Morten Andersen, Jerome Bettis, Derrick Brooks, Tim Brown, Edward DeBartolo Jr., Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Marvin Harrison, Walter Jones, John Lynch, Andre Reed, Will Shields, Michael Strahan and Aeneas Williams.

The two seniors committee nominees are Ray Guy and Claude Humphrey.