Washington restaurants have been earning accolades left and right this month, including James Beard Award nominations and an America's Classics Award. Some of the area's establishments could soon have another trophy to add to their cases as the Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington announced the finalists for the 2013 RAMMY Awards on Tuesday. The winners will be announced on June 23.

Top prizes are awarded for fine dining, wine, pastries and more. Three of the 16 categories will be selected by public vote on the RAMW Web site: Neighborhood Gathering Place, Hottest Restaurant Bar Scene and Power Spot of the Year. (Nominations can only go to restaurants that are members of the association.) Some of the restaurants that earned multiple nominations include the Ashby Inn & Restaurant, Bombay Club, Fuego Cocina y Tequileria, Birch and Barley and Bar Pilar.

The full list of nominees is below:

2013 RAMMY Finalists:

Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year

The Ashby Inn & Restaurant
Blue Duck Tavern
The Bombay Club

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year

Birch & Barley
Cork Wine Bar
Jaleo – Penn Quarter
KAZ Sushi Bistro

Casual Restaurant of the Year

Bar Pilar
Bayou Bakery
C. F. Folks
Nando’s Peri-Peri
Pete’s New Haven Style Apizza

Neighborhood Gathering Place of the Year

Ardeo + Bardeo
Evening Star Café
Nellie’s Sports Bar
Willow Restaurant

New Restaurant of the Year

DGS Delicatessen
Fuego Cocina y Tequileria
Mintwood Place
Rasika West End

Chef of the Year

Tony Conte – The Oval Room
Haidar Karoum – Estadio/Proof
Tarver King – The Ashby Inn and Restaurant
Cedric Maupillier – Mintwood Place
Fabio Trabocchi – Fiola

Rising Culinary Star of the Year

Scot Harlan – Green Pig Bistro
Tim Ma – Maple Avenue Restaurant
Marjorie Meek-Bradley – Ripple
John Melfi – Blue Duck Tavern
Nathan Shapiro – The Ashby Inn and Restaurant

Pastry Chef of the Year

Beverly Bates – Vidalia
Peter Brett – Blue Duck Tavern
Alison Reed – Ripple
Susan Wallace – BlackSalt Fish Market & Restaurant
Tom Wellings – Fiola

Wine Program of the Year

The Ashby Inn and Restaurant

Beverage/Mixology Program of the Year

Birch & Barley/Churchkey
Bourbon Steak
EatGoodFood Group
Room 11

Power Spot of the Year

The Bombay Club
Johnny’s Half Shell
P. J. Clarke’s
The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Hottest Restaurant Bar Scene of the Year

Bar Pilar
Fuego Cocina y Tequileria
Hank’s Oyster Bar – Capitol Hill
Jack Rose Dining Saloon

Manager of the Year

Joseph Cerione – Blue Duck Tavern
Justin Guthrie - Estadio
Alex Muñoz – Hill Country
Michael Nevarez – Vidalia/Bistro Bis/Woodward Table
Tyes Zolman – Black Restaurant Group

Employee of the Year

Helene Jones – Poste Moderne Brasserie
Lauren Lowe – DC Coast
Luis Noriega – Zengo
Ali Schemeck – Chef Geoff’s, New Mexico Ave.
Elizabeth Zelaya - Fiola

Restaurateur of the Year

José Andrés & Rob Wilder - THINKFoodGROUP
Meshelle & Cathal Armstrong – EatGoodFood Group
Michael Babin - Neighborhood Restaurant Group
Ashok Bajaj – Knightsbridge Restaurant Group
Drew Kim, Mark Neal and Ty Neal – Matchbox Food Group

Associate Member of the Year

Acme Paper & Supply Co.
SYSCO Food Services of Baltimore
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel